Official May 2017 SBF

smiggleprincess

Can install for kitchen meh? I asked a few IDs and they said cannot leh

I install the industrial one and make a box with door to cover it...
contractor did it for me...
its not uncommon..
just that you have to sacrifice window space.

xnurxnuhx

Anyone cpf grants still not approve?

My selection date is on 5 october 2017. Till now my grants is still not being process. Been more than 4 months plus already.

Already contact my officer in charge thru email and calls but the reply is still the same. Need time to process it.

The problem is, my HLE is going to expire next week! Called her again today and she's not available.

Gilmoregirl

Anyone cpf grants still not approve?

My selection date is on 5 october 2017. Till now my grants is still not being process. Been more than 4 months plus already.

Already contact my officer in charge thru email and calls but the reply is still the same. Need time to process it.

The problem is, my HLE is going to expire next week! Called her again today and she's not available.

Mine not approved yet also same as you. No reply from them and i selected 3 Oct. You should call the hotline about your hle see what they can advise!

EEYOUR

How come you got so many lobangs be it in painting, electrical works or even carpentry ??

Confirm yet?

I can recommend u
Painting 4rm: $400/- weekends & public holidays only, excluding door frames & pipe.

Paint Matex Anti-fungus 20L (enough for the entire 4rm about 20 walls)
: $50
Dulux Pentalite: $50
Dulux Mould Guard: $50

Brushes, roller provided by professional painters free.

Labour: $400
Paint: $150
Total cost: 550.

PM me if u want.

Yuppie98

Of coz there are days when I can’t find good ppl, I get sad but I’ll try again, some times u find good price bad attitude just bcoz they have a cheaper pricing they run customers down usually these are contractors and they sell lower unwillingly. Like when u buy economy rice they are so reluctant they’ll give u only 2 or 3 pcs of meat. Walk away u don’t need to beg yet paying.

The good ones will eventually show up. They will help u, guide u, they are fair to everyone not just those they select to. And Reasonable pricing, responsible work, but rem not to abuse them. Make it a fair deal for them & yourself, win-win situation.

EEYOUR

I’m just asking curiously nia
Why you sound so agitated??

Not all individuals are the same. Haaa

Of coz there are days when I can’t find good ppl, I get sad but I’ll try again, some times u find good price bad attitude just bcoz they have a cheaper pricing they run customers down usually these are contractors and they sell lower unwillingly. Like when u buy economy rice they are so reluctant they’ll give u only 2 or 3 pcs of meat. Walk away u don’t need to beg yet paying.

The good ones will eventually show up. They will help u, guide u, they are fair to everyone not just those they select to. And Reasonable pricing, responsible work, but rem not to abuse them. Make it a fair deal for them & yourself, win-win situation.

binchotan

You know how much my ID charge for PFR vs Carpenter?
Atas is not branding if u know what ya getting. But atas can seems ex for some who don’t do homework properly.
Example u go eat in a cheap place thinking it’s cheap, in the end it’s even more expensive than a proper bistro.

Your 2cents now becomes less than 1 cents because ya talking to someone who knows stuff. Hope u don’t get offended that’s my advise 2u.

so how much your ID charge vs carpenter

EEYOUR

😂 LOL - hope so

Well is good to share in the forum but you have to spare a thought of ID and carpenters as they doing it for a living. Maybe not everyone is as hardworking as you to go dig and dug of all the prices . Lols

Naw I’m not agitated just long winded.

Yuppie98

Yea deleted one of the long winded post figure that you didn’t comprehended it and mistaken as agitated.

Again even with e shorter msg you miscomprehended so now e prob isn’t with me. May I know what’s your profession?

Read e shorter one. I said do not take advantage of the ID because they gave u a good price. Here you’re saying ID contractors is trying to make a living? R u digressing? R u incapable of conprehending or r u trolling?

😂 LOL - hope so if not you won’t delete your postings

Well is good to share in the forum but you have to spare a thought of ID and carpenters as they doing it for a living. Maybe not everyone is as hardworking as you to go dig and dug of all the prices . Lols

EEYOUR

If you felt offended by what I say , sorry then !

is just a discussion forum, why you have to take it so seriously ?

Yea deleted one of the long winded post figure that you didn’t comprehended it and mistaken as agitated.

Again even with e shorter msg you miscomprehended so now e prob isn’t with me. May I know what’s your profession?

Read e shorter one. I said do not take advantage of the ID because they gave u a good price. Here you’re saying ID contractors is trying to make a living? R u digressing? R u incapable of conprehending or r u trolling?

biodraft

did not managed to collect my keys. they said no job then cannot loan so much, need to redo hle. in short, no job no keys :(

Yuppie98

I’m so sorry to hear that.
When you applied you had a job? Did u needed to re-submit doc when you collect keys? Even if wife just got pr she has an income right? What’s e situation? This time round how long will they take to approve your HLE? Cheer up I can refer you to private bankers if you need.

i need to loan about 350k. wife just got pr not long, so its difficult la. no choice loh faster get a job then redo.

did not ask whats the procedure like also, sian liao when i was there

Yuppie98

Anyone doing this?

T14lr1e.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.