[Official] Nanoblock Thread

FreshMaker

yep can. however in your second order you must state. and also, both batches of items must be available at the same period. They will not store the item in their warehouse for more than a certain period (I think 1 week), so both batches of items must come within that time frame.

If not, they will say too bad so sorry. and ship out as two separate shipments.
Of course, it's your choice to not make payment for the first order, wait for the second one to come in, and then re-order again when everything comes in.

Problem is, the stock for your first order might have run out.

some stuff from TBS coming in =)
Will update when I have prices!

icic thanks...

share wad stuff coming in leh...

lilrex21

icic thanks...

share wad stuff coming in leh...

from TBS facebook:

Hokkaido Dog
Giraffe
Koala
Rabbit
Red-Eared Slider
Grand Piano
Violin
Drum Set
Electric Guitar Red
Synthesizer
Tokyo Tower
Taj Mahal
Schloss Neuschwanstein
Big Ben

justmeasures

from TBS facebook:

Hokkaido Dog
Giraffe
Koala
Rabbit
Red-Eared Slider
Grand Piano
Violin
Drum Set
Electric Guitar Red
Synthesizer
Tokyo Tower
Taj Mahal
Schloss Neuschwanstein
Big Ben

Got others.
I am not going to reveal yet because sure ask for price. Haha.
But it's something to do with a 2-syllable word for a range =)

But there will be restocks for some USJ and Disney pieces.

lorettatay

amiami just emailed me that the insects have stock. just paid and ready to be shipped.

FreshMaker

Wah if sg really bringing in sanrio series then i dun buy from amiami the little tein stars... Theirs are back order but until now havent email me got stocks or not...

justmeasures

Wah if sg really bringing in sanrio series then i dun buy from amiami the little tein stars... Theirs are back order but until now havent email me got stocks or not...

Ami2 will be cheaper. TBS bring in is on their own. Aka not from the local supplier.

Get from ami2 if you already have. Just sharing info so that you can let your friends know if they are keen.

From experience, TBS has stock. But for collectors like us who gets many different kinds. Will be advisable to find cheaper sources. Unless you very rich. =)

FreshMaker

Ami2 will be cheaper. TBS bring in is on their own. Aka not from the local supplier.

Get from ami2 if you already have. Just sharing info so that you can let your friends know if they are keen.

From experience, TBS has stock. But for collectors like us who gets many different kinds. Will be advisable to find cheaper sources. Unless you very rich. =)

really meh.... even factor in ems shipping still cheaper than buying locally...??

btw anyone got rilakkuma and red macaw and hokkaido dog...???

vincemm

greets from germany

Hi, I'm from Germany and new in this area.:s12:
Hope to get some nice tips here.
1.when are the new sets like liberty, white house , empires state are available.
2. have basic set nb-002, 003 and 007. and wonder which basic sets can be build like banyan, sagrada, satellite etc. can be build with it.
3. which more colors others are available , beige, orange pink..
4. will be in japan in 5 weeks, whats worth and cheap buying ..
whichh shops are good to visit
5. looking for more instructions like banyan, ... and the ones printed on box nb-002+003.

later. I will show you my buildings.. if you like..

Zefbot

1.when are the new sets like liberty, white house , empires state are available.
2. have basic set nb-002, 003 and 007. and wonder which basic sets can be build like banyan, sagrada, satellite etc. can be build with it.
5. looking for more instructions like banyan, ... and the ones printed on box nb-002+003.

I'm wondering about the US sets as well. Worried they may only be released in the US but I'll just buy off Amazon.com if that is the case.

Lots of stores in Tokyo sell nanoblocks. I think you get some good discounts from Yodabashi (there's a few of them around, very big electronics stores that also have toys/hobbies etc.) Then there's other stores like Tokyu Hands and KiddyLand that I know sell them as well but not sure on discount if any.

Zefbot

I've just had another experience using freight forwarding from Japan. I bought off amazon.jp and had the package shipped to the freight forwarder. They don't charge a very large fee for their commission and with the big discounts on amazon.jp and with a medium to big order it is very worth while.

justmeasures

really meh.... even factor in ems shipping still cheaper than buying locally...??

btw anyone got rilakkuma and red macaw and hokkaido dog...???

If you order enough. Yes might be cheaper. But just use SAL la. Only 6 days to arrive. In some cases EMS might be cheaper than SAL even

justmeasures

I'm wondering about the US sets as well. Worried they may only be released in the US but I'll just buy off Amazon.com if that is the case.

Lots of stores in Tokyo sell nanoblocks. I think you get some good discounts from Yodabashi (there's a few of them around, very big electronics stores that also have toys/hobbies etc.) Then there's other stores like Tokyu Hands and KiddyLand that I know sell them as well but not sure on discount if any.

US exclusives will be only in US. Just like the eagle and lion. They will eventually make their way to Japan but later and more expensive.

Yes. Yodabashi, BIC camera store has good discounts. Might want to visit the Tokyo Sky Tree too. Exclusive nanoblock store there.

It all depends on what u are looking for. I'd suggest to message the guy managing the Facebook page "nanoblock fanpage" for more info. He'll let you know where to go.

Using the basic colour sets to make old kits is not worth the $$. There isn't a lot of pieces inside. unless you just intend to snap a picture and dismantle.

Zefbot

Here's some of my most recent hauls:

Yet to start The Unicorn, but have completed the shuttle:

0lNXc.jpg

Have completed the TinTin Shark Submarine and Rocket but not the mini Sky Tree:

vIogB.jpg

Another one I'm really glad to have obtained, the Yamato! Yet to start:

scaled.php

The holy grail! Just arrived! Finally I have it. Only drooled on so far:

LW4jj.jpg

Some more I had wanted:

UNOMW.jpg

And more. Have wanted the glass of beer for a while:

6ZTVM.jpg

Think this should keep me off the streets? :s13:

Ginna_Hippo

Here's some of my most recent hauls:

Yet to start The Unicorn, but have completed the shuttle:

Wah so many sets! :s13:
I no space in my cabinet to put too many larger scaled nanoblock sets :(

justmeasures

Here's some of my most recent

yes they will haha. Unless you let them rot at home (like me :( ) while you keep buying more and more and more...

So many kits!! Since got Yamato must buy Akagi too!! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.