[Official] Nanoblock Thread

justmeasures

Hahaha. If not I don't know what else to collect Liao leh. The rest if order overseas is quite ex leh. Anyway, I just saw plenty of rabbit at compasspoint metro sia.

honestly. is really not ex. in fact, might be even cheaper than buy in SG...provided we get enough people!

Basically this is how it works.
Buy stuff from one store in Rakuten -> Freight Forwarding Service -> Item comes to person ordering

I was too lazy in the past and ordered through someone (who used to post on this thread in the early days). I would pay a flat commission admin fee to the person too. Overall, I still end up paying less for each piece that I would when it came in SG - not to mention the ability to buy the common designs that are not out in SG.

-hollowman-

saw this at Kino, $46.40 :eek:

QgmOv.jpg

the packaging is very light, but thick because of the plastic box they use. the book itself is quite thin :(

another bummer is there're 2 ways of assembling the panda (Ling Ling & Hsing Hsing), but you can only choose one, not both.

Ling Ling & Hsing Hsing are diplomatic pandas btw :)

justmeasures

saw this at Kino, $46.40 :eek:

QgmOv.jpg

the packaging is very light, but thick because of the plastic box they use. the book itself is quite thin :(

another bummer is there're 2 ways of assembling the panda (Ling Ling & Hsing Hsing), but you can only choose one, not both.

Ling Ling & Hsing Hsing are diplomatic pandas btw :)

yep! some of us here got this too =)
I haven't made mine yet. Still in the packaging. I didn't expect Kino to bring in...so I actually ordered mine online =(

lilrex21

How about bulldog or space station? Haha

hahaha.. honestly cannot remember leh.. bulldog i bought at mid valley i think.

space station i bought at NTUC. LOL :s13:

vivo TRU has quite a selection now. lots of stocks for their designs. but no bulldog or sika deer definitely. i didnt look at the buildings so dont know if there's space station there..

cowie14

honestly. is really not ex. in fact, might be even cheaper than buy in SG...provided we get enough people!

Basically this is how it works.
Buy stuff from one store in Rakuten -> Freight Forwarding Service -> Item comes to person ordering

I was too lazy in the past and ordered through someone (who used to post on this thread in the early days). I would pay a flat commission admin fee to the person too. Overall, I still end up paying less for each piece that I would when it came in SG - not to mention the ability to buy the common designs that are not out in SG.

Haha. I poor kid. D: I just bought another polar bear to make a white piano for my brother, bought alpacha and also use some of my spare parts to make that cockatiel. Muahahahaha

-hollowman-

yep! some of us here got this too =)
I haven't made mine yet. Still in the packaging. I didn't expect Kino to bring in...so I actually ordered mine online =(

i see, so which way more expensive? buying online or from Kino?? $46 is quite steep...

Action City @LOT 1 closed down, now i lazy to go other places to shop for nanoblocks :s13:

justmeasures

i see, so which way more expensive? buying online or from Kino?? $46 is quite steep...

Action City @LOT 1 closed down, now i lazy to go other places to shop for nanoblocks :s13:

Kino + member = $36 I think...not sure. Ask Lilrex or scroll back 10 pages or so in the thread haha..
I made a mistake by using EMS to get mine. so I paid about $56 for mine. If I used SAL it would prob be under $40.

As for where to buy nanoblocks...you can try online order lor
it depends if you want cheaper/convenience/variety

TRU and AC in Singapore is convenient (due to the locations and number of outlets) but is at the normal Recommended Retail Pricing.

Ordering online you get variety and might be cheaper with bulk orders. However definitely not very convenient. There are some stalls with exceptions though...

ToyBrickstation (which I frequent) is cheaper for the standard pieces and they do parallel imports, so they have variety. The parallel imports are usually not cheap but they are quite inconvenient to get to - at Serene Centre.

Kitaro9202

Yup, usually the already assembled parts will be in "darker tones" or "lighter tones", or other colors that likely would enable us to mix up with the current step that we are going to make.

ok thanks moi first time do nanoblock see till blur blur :s13:

Fatboy83*

Kino + member = $36 I think...not sure. Ask Lilrex or scroll back 10 pages or so in the thread haha..
I made a mistake by using EMS to get mine. so I paid about $56 for mine. If I used SAL it would prob be under $40.

TRU and AC in Singapore is convenient (due to the locations and number of outlets) but is at the normal Recommended Retail Pricing.

Ordering online you get variety and might be cheaper with bulk orders. However definitely not very convenient. There are some stalls with exceptions though...

ToyBrickstation (which I frequent) is cheaper for the standard pieces and they do parallel imports, so they have variety. The parallel imports are usually not cheap but they are quite inconvenient to get to - at Serene Centre.

Actually, ToyBrickstation is a very convenient location as its beside Botanic Gardens Circle Line Station. 3-4 stops from Bishan

Fatboy83*

Action City got quite a full restock. Saw plenty of designs at the Marina Square outlet yesterday.

Jasonovic

yup, UP justmeasure's comment..!! lol..

order online may not offer the best price.. depending how much you need the nanoblocks.. once awhile we will order together here.. and we shall see if the price is good not.. but good stuffs do not come cheap at times...

lilrex21

amiami has some 2 new pre-orders.
greater flamingo & sheep. haha..
supposedly release in june..

justmeasures

amiami has some 2 new pre-orders.
greater flamingo & sheep. haha..
supposedly release in june..

wow. thanks for the info lilrex! Didn't know about them till u mentioned haha..

p.s. wanna share orders for AmiAmi? share the shipping ;d

xKomon

Amk hub ntuc got restock for alot items such as the hokaido inu and blue birdy~

xKomon

yep...all the retailers (Action City, Toys R US, NTUC etc.) in SG get their supplies from the same supplier.

So when one in, all will be in.

I see i see.... so far i'm still missing the deer and daschund.. :(

benben

Wah I can't remember when was it I got it from Jason, but I haven't had the time to do up my Sirotan and USAMOMO....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.