[Official] Nanoblock Thread

justmeasures

I see i see.... so far i'm still missing the deer and daschund.. :(

those two can't be bought in SG...need to import them in.
Daschund never came to SG..I got mine through an online order.

Not sure about the Sika Deer...I never saw it selling in SG. Only saw the display set. I got mine through online too.

benben

Just finished the 2 simple kits today...
I want to get more...complex one but no money. so i just decided to get 2 birds from TBS, gahhh

justmeasures

Just finished the 2 simple kits today...
I want to get more...complex one but no money. so i just decided to get 2 birds from TBS, gahhh

Well done! Start slow haha. You can visit the link in my signature to view my Nanoblock Album with a simple review of the kit.

Fatboy83*

wow. thanks for the info lilrex! Didn't know about them till u mentioned haha..

p.s. wanna share orders for AmiAmi? share the shipping ;d

Hi Justmeasures,

Are you going to pre-order from Ami Ami? Am interested to get the Big Ben and Leaning Tower of Pisa. Hippo and Flamingo too... Count me in if you placing the orders

Thanks

xKomon

those two can't be bought in SG...need to import them in.
Daschund never came to SG..I got mine through an online order.

Not sure about the Sika Deer...I never saw it selling in SG. Only saw the display set. I got mine through online too.

Yeah i know ahha in this case either need you or jason help liao :D

xKomon

Anyway happy cny to all the nanofans here. Just got home from gambling, gg to sleep now~

justmeasures

Yeah i know ahha in this case either need you or jason help liao :D

Haha this one you need to ask Jason liao because they are retired sets and can't find from online stores liao. But if I see I will let you know!

You hiong. First day of CNY sleep at home haha.

justmeasures

Hi Justmeasures,

Are you going to pre-order from Ami Ami? Am interested to get the Big Ben and Leaning Tower of Pisa. Hippo and Flamingo too... Count me in if you placing the orders

Thanks

I'm prob only going to order when the designs are actually out. Reason being the pre-orders might not be coming in the same month. And when that happens they will not store your items but send out in two shipments.

Will take note and msg you when I am going to order =)

jeanne_slacker

Happy to find this forum

Hi everyone,

I'm so happy to have found this forum! I've just ordered a few sets from ToyBrickStation including the 2012 Dragon. Can't wait for it to come.

I'm having some trouble with the Drum Set. The pieces keep coming loose. Anyone can help me with that?

cowie14

Hi everyone,

I'm so happy to have found this forum! I've just ordered a few sets from ToyBrickStation including the 2012 Dragon. Can't wait for it to come.

I'm having some trouble with the Drum Set. The pieces keep coming loose. Anyone can help me with that?

U mean the stand base arh? Use plyer to clip it tight? Can't use much force also, it will all fall apart.

justmeasures

Hi everyone,

always great to have one more fellow nanoblockhead :s13:

Which particular piece is loose for you? I had minor problems with the hi-hat as it kept falling down. Don't think the other parts are much of a problem.

The way I solved that was to adjust the 3 legs as well as find the right Centre of Gravity for the top.

jeanne_slacker

always great to have one more fellow nanoblockhead :s13:

Which particular piece is loose for you? I had minor problems with the hi-hat as it kept falling down. Don't think the other parts are much of a problem.

The way I solved that was to adjust the 3 legs as well as find the right Centre of Gravity for the top.
The yellow color drum stand. Very hard to balance it. And the yellow color drum suspended by only 1 small piece, keeps dropping off too. I'm contemplating using UHU glue....

Bought some display boxes from Daiso to put all my musical instruments in. So I probably will buy extra plates for the drum set.

-hollowman-

Kino + member = $36 I think...not sure. Ask Lilrex or scroll back 10 pages or so in the thread haha..
I made a mistake by using EMS to get mine. so I paid about $56 for mine. If I used SAL it would prob be under $40.

As for where to buy nanoblocks...you can try online order lor
it depends if you want cheaper/convenience/variety

TRU and AC in Singapore is convenient (due to the locations and number of outlets) but is at the normal Recommended Retail Pricing.

Ordering online you get variety and might be cheaper with bulk orders. However definitely not very convenient. There are some stalls with exceptions though...

ToyBrickstation (which I frequent) is cheaper for the standard pieces and they do parallel imports, so they have variety. The parallel imports are usually not cheap but they are quite inconvenient to get to - at Serene Centre.

not a big fan of nanoblocks actually :s13:

if they were a bit cheaper maybe i would become one...my favorites are the Sesame Street trio and Stitch, but they are way too expensive and exclusive to get hold of...my wallet doesn't allow :o

-hollowman-

Hi everyone,

i saw the dragon online, is it expensive?

can PM me the price if you don't wanna disclose here :)

justmeasures

not a big fan of nanoblocks actually :s13:

if they were a bit cheaper maybe i would become one...my favorites are the Sesame Street trio and Stitch, but they are way too expensive and exclusive to get hold of...my wallet doesn't allow :o

For the Sesame street trio, they cost 1,000 Yen each already. Depending on your exchange rate...it would be about S$16-18 per piece in Universal Studios JPN. Factoring in shipping and all...it kinda depends.

I guess it's all about how much you are willing to spend on each/how desperate you are to get them.

i saw the dragon online, is it expensive?

can PM me the price if you don't wanna disclose here :)

It's no big secret. He got the dragon for S$32 here: Toy Brick Station

IMHO, it's not cheap. I believe Jasonovic can get them cheaper...provided they are even in stock...

justmeasures

The yellow color drum stand. Very hard to balance it. And the yellow color drum suspended by only 1 small piece, keeps dropping off too. I'm contemplating using UHU glue....

Bought some display boxes from Daiso to put all my musical instruments in. So I probably will buy extra plates for the drum set.

nuuuuuuuu pleaseeeee don't uhu glue!

my suggestion:
For the "yellow drum suspended by 1 piece" - try shifting the connecting piece inner a bit and twisting the drum sideways in.I didn't face much problems with this part.

Hi-Hat Drum stand: same thing, shift the "2 brick" piece in, slant the connecting "3 bicks" piece a little. Slowly shift the COG till it balances. What worked for me too was to re-do the legs. Make sure they spread out evenly so that you have a sturdy base.

Jia you! Don't give up!

Jasonovic

Ehh, no need use UHU glue lah.. haha... can stand de.. just try to find a good center gravity position, then will stay...

and yes, daiso clear plastic display is good, most of us here buy that too.. I got all my musical set covered place in my office... Very important to keep it dust free and in tip top condition for display... :)

to add on, my pay pal got problem now, not sure when will i going to order anything from my jipun kai.. may not be ordering that soon, i dun mind offload mine 1st and I get mine next time... anyway, me sch starting.. sian... cannot do much nanoblocks liaoz...

I have spare sets of Shinkansen and Keikyu, ANA Japan Jet plane.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.