[Official] Nanoblock Thread

eviltoy

Anyone got good source for ANA nanoblock not. The ones I come across quite ex leh :O anyone got buy ANA nanablock liao?

Jasonovic

i thought insect series more interesting. :p

Insect series are interesting but abit scarey.. Usually people dun like pests.. Lol.. Was thinking if i display a bug on my table unknowingly, and one morning i wake up and i saw a bug on my table i will siao 1/2.. Lol

But i must say, Kawada are doing a good job.. Thumbs up...!!

Jasonovic

Anyone got good source for ANA nanoblock not. The ones I come across quite ex leh :O anyone got buy ANA nanablock liao?

Usually i will get collect orders with the guys here and i order frm my japan supplier and we divide up the shipping cost and will tend to be cheaper.. However, the price may be not be the best price for some.. :)

StealthEagle

Anyone knows where to get less common Nanoblocks besides Brick Station? I was hoping to see more variety other than those seen in departmental stores. :)

lilrex21

If anyone see cockatiel at any shop, please tell me.

Currently out of production animals are cockatiel, pig and polar bear.
Out of production for sights to see are taj mahal, Eiffel tower, st Michael (that yellow one).

Saw at nex fairprice extra. Last pack.

uchihachien

are nanoblocks any cheaper to get in Japan? or are there most exclusive ones?
new to nanoblock :)

Zefbot

Hobby Link Japan has just stocked the Tintin nanoblock range. They are at:

hlj dot com

You won't find them searching for nanoblock though, you need to search for Tintin. They have 20% discount and shipping isn't too bad when you combine items.

justmeasures

are nanoblocks any cheaper to get in Japan? or are there most exclusive ones?
new to nanoblock :)

it's definitely cheaper to get em in Japan if you buy directly when you are in Japan. It's also usually cheaper if you ship them in yourself for the COMMON pieces. but after including shipping and all..it might not be THAT much cheaper. So it depends...trade-off for the hassle...it's up to you. I'd say if you are buying large ticket items and in amounts totalling >$300, then it would be worth it.

For uncommon/exclusive/rare designs...it's a totally different story. It's really subjective and case by case - but most of the time, such pieces are hard to find in Japan (as they are located at exclusive locations) and extra effort is needed to obtain them. But if you happen to come across them (e.g. you made plans to visit Universal Studios or Disnyeland) of course it will be cheaper to buy them from the actual retail.

Hope this helps! Always glad to see a new face around =)
Feel free to ask about!

justmeasures

Hobby Link Japan has just stocked the Tintin nanoblock range. They are at:

hlj dot com

You won't find them searching for nanoblock though, you need to search for Tintin. They have 20% discount and shipping isn't too bad when you combine items.

realised most online retailers are cutting the prices for the TinTin range. For those keen to get TinTin range, my advise is to get from Amazon. jp and use a 3rd party courier to bring stuff over. It's troublesome, but since it's a "bigger-ticket" item, it should be worth the savings.

justmeasures

Anyone knows where to get less common Nanoblocks besides Brick Station? I was hoping to see more variety other than those seen in departmental stores. :)

No where else, for now. Reason being all the LOCAL online shops/department stores/action City/Toys R US etc etc etc (and Brick Station included) get their stocks from the same local supplier who is licensed to bring the kits in.

The other local sources that you can get some other stuff (at relatively expensive prices) are:
jipaban.com (online retailer - reputable)
ColourBlocks (eBay retailer who does meet-ups in CCK area - reputable)

Other than that, you gotta get from overseas online shops yourself or ask Jasonovic (who has a overseas person he liaises with to help us collate orders and bring in - very nice guy, many of us can attest to that) =)

Cheers!

justmeasures

Thank's for the SIC!
I really like the Insect Series! not too keen about the Sario one...haha. (maybe it's just me..)

I've been inactive lately haha...due to work...and...too busy playing Draw Soemthing. LOL

cannot hotlink images. click to view.

Insect series (IST-001 - 008)

Jasonovic

Hi all

The price of the new nanoblock train (Tohoku Shinkansen Hayabusa E5 series) is out from my japan supplier..

He got other nanoblocks too such as

- Hippo
- Pied Bulldog
- Berkshire Pig
- Sirotan & Usamomo,
- Samruai (7 in a set),
- Hello Kitty (cylinder packaging),
- Tokyo Tower Limited Editions (3 in a set),
- Japan ANA Jet,
- Hi Airport..

I am taking orders now.. Interested please PM me..

Will make the order by this coming Thrusday, 22/03/2012..

StealthEagle

No where else, for now. Reason being all the LOCAL online shops/department stores/action City/Toys R US etc etc etc (and Brick Station included) get their stocks from the same local supplier who is licensed to bring the kits in.

The other local sources that you can get some other stuff (at relatively expensive prices) are:
jipaban.com (online retailer - reputable)
ColourBlocks (eBay retailer who does meet-ups in CCK area - reputable)

Other than that, you gotta get from overseas online shops yourself or ask Jasonovic (who has a overseas person he liaises with to help us collate orders and bring in - very nice guy, many of us can attest to that) =)

Cheers!
Thanks for the info!

Hopefully we can see more models in the future, thus offering an alternative for space-concious people like me (Lego too big).

justmeasures

Thanks for the info!

Hopefully we can see more models in the future, thus offering an alternative for space-concious people like me (Lego too big).

Nanoblocks is slowly growing! Check the previous pages, there are links to upcoming stuff, if they release all at one shot, it will be the biggest "small-scale kit" release I've seen!

uchihachien

Thanks! I'm still looking around though. Have an upcoming Japan trip and might just get them there. :)

it's definitely cheaper to get em in Japan if you buy directly when you are in Japan. It's also usually cheaper if you ship them in yourself for the COMMON pieces. but after including shipping and all..it might not be THAT much cheaper. So it depends...trade-off for the hassle...it's up to you. I'd say if you are buying large ticket items and in amounts totalling >$300, then it would be worth it.

For uncommon/exclusive/rare designs...it's a totally different story. It's really subjective and case by case - but most of the time, such pieces are hard to find in Japan (as they are located at exclusive locations) and extra effort is needed to obtain them. But if you happen to come across them (e.g. you made plans to visit Universal Studios or Disnyeland) of course it will be cheaper to buy them from the actual retail.

Hope this helps! Always glad to see a new face around =)
Feel free to ask about!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.