[Official] Nanoblock Thread

Xrisis

wah so fast it's sold out! lol.. anyway i bought the v2.. less than 300 with shipping also. :D

Usually plamoya only list 1-2 qnty at a time for their items.. So once 1 person buy, then oos liao. Somemore this is discontinued, maybe they suddenly saw in their warehouse lol. Sometimes they replenish their stock after 1-2 days if they have extra, but if they don't, means it's oos liao.

justmeasures

Usually plamoya only list 1-2 qnty at a time for their items.. So once 1 person buy, then oos liao. Somemore this is discontinued, maybe they suddenly saw in their warehouse lol. Sometimes they replenish their stock after 1-2 days if they have extra, but if they don't, means it's oos liao.

they cant replenish la...prob saw it in their warehouse.
discontinued liao.

StealthEagle

As in those China fakes? Doubt so leh.. But perhaps got Tico hmm. Next time visit shall search through the store and see hahaaa.

I think the one with Chris's creations. It was reported that the fakes are in the nanoblock section.

Xrisis

I think the one with Chris's creations. It was reported that the fakes are in the nanoblock section.

Wah seriously??!! Omg.. Why did tbs even bring them in!!!! Urgh sucks, anyone can confirm? Possibly will want to tell tbs about it..

Xeon_sg

I see! I am looking to get something specifically from Tokyu Hands actually...waiting for someone to go there hehe. :D

I've personally never been to JPN before. If not for accommodation factors, I would have booked a trip to JPN instead of Perth (in 2 weeks time).

What about accoms factors? Too exp?

blue.skies

Patience haha...

I get what you mean. What I did to resolve this was. to join the top piece and bottom piece (i.e. joining more than 1 step) together first and push it against the floor/hard object to "flatten" the thing, so that I know where the edge slanted towards, and then place it on the main structure. It did provide a better shape for me.

Oh ya I tried that during my first stage but I thought that any direction will do. So still end up messing up the bottom part. At least now I learn my lesson and keep my fingers crossed that it won't turn into a why-did-I-get-it-in-the-first-place weekend. =x

Xrisis

They can't be so ignorant ba..:s22:

I know they carry some China "Lego" brand, but it wasn't the really duplicate fakes. Just same bricks but different kind of builds.

For fakes from Chris' design, it was really overboard imo. Moreover this the creator is in SG, they ought to be more sensitive even if they are not ignorant.. Well, I always see them as more than just selling toys but hobby people as well. And if they really are selling despite of knowing, then at least the community ought to know? Well, I'm hoping they are who I think they are!

Xrisis

And hooo, loads of new nanoblocks coming out this Oct!!
(Credit to Simon aka nanoblockfan - hope he doesn't mind)

https://m.facebook.com/#!/photo.php...hoto_reply&actorid=574460534&__user=626934917

- - - - - -

Sep. and Oct. 2013 is going to be super busy for the Nanoblock World! Brand new series, Pokemon will come! Brand new Hello Kitty sets, basic sets, new deluxe edition sets and 2013 X'mas sets will come too! So much but looking forward to them all! Below is the list of new stuff coming!

NBPM-001: Pokemon Pikachu
NBPM-002: Pokemon Charmander
NBPM-003: Pokemon Bulbasaur
NBPM-004: Pokemon Squirtle

NBH-055: Block Art Hello Kitty
NBH-056: Kitty & Mimi Nakayoshi Park
NBH-057: Hello Kitty & Marine Cruise
NBH-058: Big Christmas Tree 2013

NB-014: Standard Color Set
NB-015: Monotone Color Set
NB-016: Clear Color Set
NB-017: Space Center Deluxe Edition
NB-018: Tokyo Tower Deluxe Edition
NB-019: Tweezers

NBC-098: Santa Claus & Reindeer 2013
NBC-099: Santa Claus & Christmas Tree 2013
NBC-100: Snowman & Christmas Tree 2013

- - - - - -

Just placed my orders in AmiAmi :p

StealthEagle

I know they carry some China "Lego" brand, but it wasn't the really duplicate fakes. Just same bricks but different kind of builds.

For fakes from Chris' design, it was really overboard imo. Moreover this the creator is in SG, they ought to be more sensitive even if they are not ignorant.. Well, I always see them as more than just selling toys but hobby people as well. And if they really are selling despite of knowing, then at least the community ought to know? Well, I'm hoping they are who I think they are!

Chris is Malaysian, by the way.

Because Chris gives instructions freely, no doubt it is going to be produced due to the growing popularly. These products usually end up in poorer countries or into our neighbourhood shops. If you remember the Tamiya 4WD days, you would notice the fakes in shops.

When there is a fad, there bound to be fakes.

And hooo, loads of new nanoblocks coming out this Oct!!
(Credit to Simon aka nanoblockfan - hope he doesn't mind)

https://m.facebook.com/#!/photo.php...hoto_reply&actorid=574460534&__user=626934917

- - - - - -
NB-014: Standard Color Set
NB-015: Monotone Color Set
NB-016: Clear Color Set
NB-019: Tweezers
- - - - - -

Re-release or what?

I wished for bright colour set not clear eh... oh well.

Xrisis

Chris is Malaysian, by the way.

Because Chris gives instructions freely, no doubt it is going to be produced due to the growing popularly. These products usually end up in poorer countries or into our neighbourhood shops. If you remember the Tamiya 4WD days, you would notice the fakes in shops.

When there is a fad, there bound to be fakes.

Re-release or what?

I wished for bright colour set not clear eh... oh well.

I wished for clear!!!! :D

And opps, I didn't know Chris is msian!

justmeasures

Wah seriously??!! Omg.. Why did tbs even bring them in!!!! Urgh sucks, anyone can confirm? Possibly will want to tell tbs about it..

Let me drop them a message...but then again as a business. They are out to make money. And the only thing I can request them to do is to not place them beside the Nanoblock section. I too (being a purist) don't like the idea of ripoffs being placed with nanoblocks.

I wished for clear!!!! :D

And opps, I didn't know Chris is msian!

Yep Chris is Malaysian.

Xrisis

Boh jio so can Tom pang u

Your retail therapy super jialat ah.
Yah la. Why you bojio? I boycott AmiAmi but can ask other people buy mah. :x

How much are the pre-orders?

Wah, don't like that, muahaha. Sometimes I buy things 5 mins thoughts only so super chop. Anyway now still preorder stage so want to add on still can add on.

I ended up ordering the Pokemon sets also (for the instructions) cause I have loads of friends who are crazy about them!! But I definitely can't afford to buy everyone of them one..(or 3).. It's about 11 ea!!

Anyway, here's the price. I spent about 210-220 ish. (Okay la, at least now is every month just 1 order coming) And I hope no one minds if I post the $$ here, since I know there may be some resellers here, hah.

NBPM-001: Pokemon Pikachu (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.
NBPM-002: Pokemon Charmander (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.
NBPM-003: Pokemon Bulbasaur (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.
NBPM-004: Pokemon Squirtle (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.

NBH-055: Block Art Hello Kitty (1690yen ~21.5sgd)
NBH-056: Kitty & Mimi Nakayoshi Park (1690yen ~21.5sgd)
NBH-057: Hello Kitty & Marine Cruise (1690yen ~21.5sgd)
NBH-058: Big Christmas Tree 2013 (1580yen ~20sgd) Ordered this.

NB-014: Standard Color Set (3020yen ~38sgd) Ordered this.
NB-015: Monotone Color Set (3020yen ~38sgd) Ordered this.
NB-016: Clear Color Set (3020yen ~38sgd) Ordered this.
NB-017: Space Center Deluxe Edition (6780yen ~85sgd)
NB-018: Tokyo Tower Deluxe Edition (6400 ~80sgd)
NB-019: Tweezers (940yen ~11.8sgd)
Wanted to order this, but this is a totally different shipping month as the rest so it's not worth it unless we are ordering in bulk here? This is really a Tweezer tool, not a build! Well, unless like I say, if nanoblock is coming out with a stainless steel bricks :s13:

NBC-098: Santa Claus & Reindeer 2013 (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.
NBC-099: Santa Claus & Christmas Tree 2013 (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.
NBC-100: Snowman & Christmas Tree 2013 (890yen ~11sgd) Ordered this.

Hoho, that's all!! Keep ur wallet safe!!

P/S
Add on, after so long.. The price from AmiAmi has always been very low, and I will always regret if I want something but think that their price is too high (and end up not buying..). Cause retail price will definitely be much higher. justmeasure's case is a special case la, if I had kanna his situation maybe I also would have boycott them haha. But usually if you order a large amount of stuffs (and early), shouldn't be that bad. :p

Xrisis

And oh btw, those order from AmiAmi should know.. But for those who haven't... AmiAmi doesn't charge you until the goods are in stock. Good and bad.. Good is the obvious, and bad is if yen goes up by Sep.. Then ya la haha.

Now me now I have open orders for Jul/Aug and Oct haha. Cross fingers.

Tweezers is out in Sep.. So ): can't put into any of the orders...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.