[Official] Nanoblock Thread

StealthEagle

Let me drop them a message...but then again as a business. They are out to make money. And the only thing I can request them to do is to not place them beside the Nanoblock section. I too (being a purist) don't like the idea of ripoffs being placed with nanoblocks.

The shop is small and it might be difficult to place somewhere far away without giving a hint that is nanoblock fake. :X

Just keep me in loop.

P/S
Add on, after so long.. The price from AmiAmi has always been very low, and I will always regret if I want something but think that their price is too high (and end up not buying..). Cause retail price will definitely be much higher. justmeasure's case is a special case la, if I had kanna his situation maybe I also would have boycott them haha. But usually if you order a large amount of stuffs (and early), shouldn't be that bad. :p

Quite a risk when you don't have preview pictures to see. :s22:

StealthEagle

Ok, is the windmill available in retail stores?

Any discounts for Takashimaya's Nanoblock section?

lorettatay

im being poisoned as well and ordered the pokemon and tokyo sky tree deluxe from amiami as well hahaha

8834764872_05f15fb561_b.jpg

Took 2 hrs to complete at one go. Bought from Japan.

wow nice sia

justmeasures

Anyway for those of you whom I'm not connected on FB with.

946036_10151670771210535_1213607129_n.jpg

(More photos on my Instagram as in my sig)

(Video rotation in process)

lilrex21

wahhahha justmeasures you have so many kits unopened and you biased go do the disney castle first!!!

i'm quite interested in the new deluxe sets. i always prefer the bigger sets la! hahaha..

justmeasures

wahhahha justmeasures you have so many kits unopened and you biased go do the disney castle first!!!

i'm quite interested in the new deluxe sets. i always prefer the bigger sets la! hahaha..

haha..of course biased. That set so nice.:s12::s12:
Hopefully this will restart my drive to push myself to do up the rest of my sets. Been super busy and this week even busier.

Then next week go overseas.

StealthEagle

OG seems to have a nice stock full of Sights to see series with 20% discount.

The Himeji Castle is about $35 bucks wth. >.>

sky00sky

Metro is on 20% now.. I was at Compass Point, saw the promotion but the collection there is not a lot. Maybe Paragon?

damn..was at paragon yesterday morning.

OG seems to have a nice stock full of Sights to see series with 20% discount.

The Himeji Castle is about $35 bucks wth. >.>

OG Chinatown should have also hor..might sneak out there.

StealthEagle

When parents don't like Nanoblocks, they blare it out for everyone to hear like that, really what the hell.

I was looking at the Sight to see boxes when there were 2 aunties talking about what toys to get. There was this kid who was running back and forth behind my back because he couldn't decide on something, and then this auntie came near to the Nanoblock section and commented something (not to me) like "you think kids will appreciate (欣赏) meh".

:mad:

StealthEagle

Moment of discovery: the windmill turns!

(Actually, the schematics already suggested that even before I started sorting. :p)

lilrex21

Moment of discovery: the windmill turns!

(Actually, the schematics already suggested that even before I started sorting. :p)

even then, it's nice to have it confirmed :s13:

since i dont have the small kits for the space centre & tokyo tower - i decided to pre-order the deluxe sets :s22:

focus77

it's ok, i prefer to do the bigger kits anyway! :o

and just nice talking abt the windmill, my shipment just came today :D

Happened to be @ Taka today.. also jus bot the windmill n French bull dog :) no discount though :(

btw, anyone keen to buy the Tin Tin Unicorn ship (3000 pieces) or Zerofighter plane, let me know..i have both still brand new unopened, and bubble packed .

pm me for price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.