[Official] Nanoblock Thread

justmeasures

My version2 Tokyo Sky tree came today. :)

And warning to all Nanoblock collectors. Our lives are over.
I heard the new Pokemon pieces are nice.

And I've seen a picture of the space shuttle. Gorgeous.

Our lives are over.

justmeasures

Too bad I got the Lego space shuttle already. XD

Lego purists would scream at this one.

Yes. My friend who love space shuttles (and has the Nanoblock sight to see one) said he won't get the deluxe one due to the lousy details.

I still think it's gorgeous. But I need to see from more angles first.

I think I have an idea how the Pokemon ones will look like. Will definitely go for them. The guitars too. The acoustic one is beautiful. The sea animals. OMG. $$$$

AND. New Toy Story collection out too. Die la...seriously. Die....

StealthEagle

Yes. My friend who love space shuttles (and has the Nanoblock sight to see one) said he won't get the deluxe one due to the lousy details.

I think I have an idea how the Pokemon ones will look like. Will definitely go for them. The guitars too. The acoustic one is beautiful. The sea animals. OMG. $$$$

The toy story looks very strange, Jessie's expression seems to be very 'stretched'.

I'm a bit afraid of Nanoblock going with the quantity releases over quality. We have seen xxxxx number of releases of Tokyo Tower. Even I am not much of a collector, I can feel the burnout already with the endless releases.

justmeasures

The toy story looks very strange, Jessie's expression seems to be very 'stretched'.

I'm a bit afraid of Nanoblock going with the quantity releases over quality. We have seen xxxxx number of releases of Tokyo Tower. Even I am not much of a collector, I can feel the burnout already with the endless releases.

Haha. I think it was by demand for the toy story. I thought if custom making woody before but felt it would be too squarish if I were to keep it small.

Anyway I think one more new release excites me. The clear colour set.

yihao93

So any lobang for town area where got discount?
Read that taka has no discount. Sad :(

lilrex21

i think the toy story ones look quite strange too. actually their disney & usj releases are all not very nice la..

i'm definitely gonna spring for the deluxe tokyo tower :D

Xrisis

The sea is siao lo... That one even more poisonous than Pokemon, lol.

lilrex21

I know Metro nanoblock got 20%..but dunno whether it's applicable for every sets or not. Or whether they even have the latest sets, haha. Try leh someone!

i hvnt start to buy the sea creatures also, nxt few mths must save very hard!! :o

so busy no time to go walk walk.. can only rely on buying online.. :(

justmeasures

The sea is siao lo... That one even more poisonous than Pokemon, lol.

I look at all the new stuff. I really want to cry....so many nice things.
Decided. These are the things I will NOT get...because if get...must get them all
- Sanrio series
- Christmas series

Will definitely get
- Pokemon series
- sea series
- 1-2 boxes of Crystal Clear set
- new guitars
- new bird, kanga, giraffe

Still deliberating about the deluxe pieces...7,140 yen for the deluxe tokyo tower seems reasonable...seriously...the space shuttle...argh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.