actually, kino not really that expensive, even for books.
maybe cos u not member?
usually buy during their member 20% storewide sales
if u usually buy from kino, best to be member. u will earn back the membership fees.
their nano oso mkt price. iirc, tbs down their pokemon prices previously because kino was selling cheaper. search back a few pages
if factor in member 10% disc normal days, cheaper than tbs le, let alone if u buy during 20% storewide.

actually, kino not really that expensive, even for books.
maybe cos u not member?
usually buy during their member 20% storewide sales
if u usually buy from kino, best to be member. u will earn back the membership fees.
their nano oso mkt price. iirc, tbs down their pokemon prices previously because kino was selling cheaper. search back a few pages
if factor in member 10% disc normal days, cheaper than tbs le, let alone if u buy during 20% storewide.
The 20% is really worth it, especially for those mini kits. Totally drained during their xmas sale![]()

Usually I get my books from booksdepository.uk as the prices are much cheaper with free shipping. Mostly my books aren't available in Singapore so this is the best I have.
For 20%, I always wait for OG. Otherwise I stick to Diablock factory or colour sets from Japan.

wooh. UK books i not so sure abt prices in Kino. Tot u referring to Chinese/Jap/Korean books. Kino can help u order in books too, if their suppliers have. I feel the prices abt the same after factoring in shipping, if I were to order myself via on9 websites. Ordered few times on9 b4 and compared, wasnt worth the time n effort
OG 20% often? Seldom go OG![]()
Yeah, I'm more into English books but more into visual stuff. I can give you an example between the 2 prices on a book I last bought long ago:
During special occasions, Books Depository will issue you a E-coupon with code for discounts.
You can check out the site here: Free delivery worldwide on all books from The Book Depository
For OG, you must be a member to enjoy its 20% off storewide sales for the weekends. You have to check the newspapers on Thursdays to see whether it is on. I think OG is having it's countdown sale now. PROMOTIONS & EVENTS | WEEKLY HIGHLIGHTS | HAPPY NEW YEAR COUNTDOWN SALE 20% OFF STOREWIDE TILL 01 JAN 2014 - OG. WE'VE GOT IT ALL!
Yeah, I'm more into English books but more into visual stuff. I can give you an example between the 2 prices on a book I last bought long ago:
During special occasions, Books Depository will issue you a E-coupon with code for discounts.
You can check out the site here: Free delivery worldwide on all books from The Book Depository
For OG, you must be a member to enjoy its 20% off storewide sales for the weekends. You have to check the newspapers on Thursdays to see whether it is on. I think OG is having it's countdown sale now. PROMOTIONS & EVENTS | WEEKLY HIGHLIGHTS | HAPPY NEW YEAR COUNTDOWN SALE 20% OFF STOREWIDE TILL 01 JAN 2014 - OG. WE'VE GOT IT ALL!
thou the price by BD is veri tempting. hahaha.For English books, book depository is definitely cheaper. Shipping is pretty acceptable as well. As for nanoblocks, kinokuniya is a good source with decent discounts time to time. And, the quality of their price tags is definitely a huge plus point![]()

woooh. didnt know that! thanks for the sic.
i usually buy chinese/jap books, so kino is my <3. plus i ocd, esp concerning my books, so better to buy in-personthou the price by BD is veri tempting. hahaha.
BD best to order in which currency? Pounds or SGD or?
oh me dun hv OG membership. maybe go check it out~
Ytd i went kino @ bugis, totally cannot find their nano stocks sia. Is it near the display?
Only if you buy books often from Kino, the membership is worth the price.
For nano....I don't know since I'm not into collecting.
BD will detect which country you are in and will automatically switch to SGD.
I can be OCD also, I made plastic book covers for those with very beautiful cover art.
If you don't mind the slow shipping (2 weeks), then you can try it.
If you want OG membership, you have to wait next year for its annual Anniversary sale. MEMBERS | OG MEMBERSHIP - OG. WE'VE GOT IT ALL!
they always say no difference so u cant choose which currency to pay in? like amazon, where u can choose usd or sgd.
yeah. all my books are wrapped. like all corners are in perf condition when i bought, inspect till swee swee. frens dun like go kino w me, cos sure w8 damn long, esp if i buying booksthey always say no difference
Your currency is display automatically in which country you are in; for example, SGD in Singapore. However you can still change to the currency you want to be displayed in on the setting on the top right corner.
Well, once you open and flip the book, it will suffer some tiny damaged, unless you wrap the cover...

ermmm i meant my books are wrapped as in wrapped their covers lah, not wrapped as in BNIB kinda![]()
Hi there. Nanoblocks are avail there. But they r kept behind the cashier's counter. Need kino staff's help if you wanna buy. As for d kino main store, they r kept at the chinese/japanese books counter.![]()
TBS got sell...but it's at cut throat prices.
then again...everyone is selling at cut throat prices.
If TBS still has stock. it might be better to get from them...
because if you ship in you still have to pay shipping and very highly possible extra tax due to the amount.