Official OnePlus 6

micshang

I tried Nillkin CP + Max, $16. The black border eats up the screen estate so your notch area below will have black border. Tried other alignment to get rid of the notch black border but it results in TGSP coming out when u put on bumper (Too high up). I recommend not buying it, now I'm not using any TGSP :s22:

U not using any SP now? That's brave of u. I didn't use any SP on my OP5T, got a little scratch on the screen left corner :( Now scrolling through Taobao to see what is available

contacted

U not using any SP now? That's brave of u. I didn't use any SP on my OP5T, got a little scratch on the screen left corner :( Now scrolling through Taobao to see what is available

I tempted to go without SP, should feel more comfortable if using Gestures instead of the 3 buttons.

raylite

Yea no SP now, tbh the feeling is better but think the original plastic SP was decent. Would have kept using the default plastic SP if knowing that the current available TGSP is not that good.

Lex1989

Searching for the most value for money smart phone.

Narrow down to OnePlus 6, wanted to get Huawei P20 Pro/ Samsung S9+

Price to steep.

Where can i get oneplus 6 here locally? What are the prices or any promotion?

Whats the different between the 6gb/8gb different in ram?(If anybody can explain)

All i need is for Calling/WhatsApp and load browser as quickly as possible.

contacted

I went full naked with my OP5T. The feeling is really shiok!:s12::s12: But everytime have to check for scratches here and there :o:s13:

Wow wow. I didn't use SP on my phones for a long time, but I at least had on a thin back case. Mainly to not let the camera hump lie flat on the table.

Lex1989

OnePlus 6 A6003 Mirror Black (8GB RAM+128GB ROM) - Free OnePlus Dash Charger, Cable & Bullet Earphones. Bundle worth up to $112
SGD988.00 - LAZADA

OnePlus 6 128GB - S$900.00 - Mobilehardware

https://www.oneplus.com/oneplus-6
Red 8GB RAM + 128GB Storage US $579.00 ~ S$781.00

How come so much difference?

If it cost 900 locally, i rather buy a Samsung S9+ for its brand and design.

I thought cheap cheap At most 800.00 here. knn 900.00

balzebub

OnePlus 6 A6003 Mirror Black (8GB RAM+128GB ROM) - Free OnePlus Dash Charger, Cable & Bullet Earphones. Bundle worth up to $112
SGD988.00 - LAZADA

I found OnePlus 6 to be expensive in SG..

Sent from HUAWEI CLT-L29 using GAGT

chiaRH

Why u go and compare compare american price with singaporean price

if you see now 64GB iphone X

in US apple website = 999 USD equivalent to about 1300 SGD

if you see Singapore apple store the price there is 1648 SGD i.e over 300 SGD more expensive than the US pricing for the exact same thing

OP6 in singapore at 900 is already below MSRP considering their official MSRP is 988 for the 128GB

Lex1989

Why u go and compare compare american price with singaporean price

if you see now 64GB iphone X

in US apple website = 999 USD equivalent to about 1300 SGD

if you see Singapore apple store the price there is 1648 SGD i.e over 300 SGD more expensive than the US pricing for the exact same thing

Thought such premium product should be fix at the same price world wide.

mlwang

Just installed the official glass protector. 1st piece did not stick well on top right corner, the shop apply a second one and it stick better.

Screen feels smooth and and bright. 👍.

Shadowz1984

Because tax are different from country to country. In addition, it depends on the volume of the phone brought in to the country. For a big country, there is a bigger market, so phones are brought in at a larger quantity, therefore can have a better pricing. Singapore is a small market, so phones are brought in at a smaller quantity, therefore pricing is higher. Bulk purchases always enjoy btter pricing, it is the same for all things. As such, things are always more expensive in Singapore...

Shadowz1984

SGD988.00 - LAZADA

I don't think you can get good price for Samsung S9+ from official Samsung shop or Telco. The reason why you can get good price from some of the local phone shop is because got people sell their recontracted phones from the 3 main telcos to those shops and therefore those shops can afford to sell you at better price since they buy in at a lower price.

Oneplus phones are not offered by telcos, so you wouldn't find this type of offering in local phone shops. Even if Oneplus are offered at telcos, you need quite some amount of people buying it and sell back to those shops. This is probably not likely to happen as people tends to recontract higher value phones to maximize profit.

halocast

Searching for the most value for money smart phone.

Narrow down to OnePlus 6, wanted to get Huawei P20 Pro/ Samsung S9+

Price to steep.

Where can i get oneplus 6 here locally? What are the prices or any promotion?

Whats the different between the 6gb/8gb different in ram?(If anybody can explain)

All i need is for Calling/WhatsApp and load browser as quickly as possible.

lazada... if not local shops is cheapest for local warranty

LexusIS

Markup for local warranty stock higher than similar OnePlus 6 from other countries. You can source for export sets from qoo10 more worth it. Just wait for sale.

jowy_ham

Most of the export sets are from china, therefore probably A6000.

Then I suppose most of the pple here are holding/buying A6000 model since mostly pple buy export sets due to local sets too ex and export sets are usually from China (besides those that bought from Amazon), tio boh ?

Myu~sun

Some seller in carousell is selling brand new sealed set 8xx . Mentioned local. You may want to check but before deal do verify it's local set first haha .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.