OFFICIAL ONEPLUS 6T!

Despairsray

So anyone disappointed with the release?? Not sure why oneplus still keeping that useless secondary camera..I thought oneplus would have followed Oppo r17pro dual aperture camera setup

hellhole

so after 7 launch.. we will wait for the 7T!
hahah

i still using my 5. so far so good... maybe for the screen... worth the upgrade..

Computeron

So anyone disappointed with the release?? Not sure why oneplus still keeping that useless secondary camera..I thought oneplus would have followed Oppo r17pro dual aperture camera setup
D'espairsRay sia...... gd band.

not disappointed. based on the rumours many months ago.. we already knew is just a slight improvement. i think oneplus like to launch a "T" after their flagship. this is scarring off consumers. ppl will just wait for T. after T is out, they will wait for 7. ppl with 6, most likely will not upgrade to T.

i stop supoorting them liao.
ppl will like "wtf man, just bought 6 now T."

Vulpix

Why are the photos taken so garbage again? Are they unable to find someone to actually create a decent image processing software? If Huawei can up their quality why OP cannot?

arfness

Why are the photos taken so garbage again? Are they unable to find someone to actually create a decent image processing software? If Huawei can up their quality why OP cannot?

Yep, well Huawei is a giant and OP is "small" :p

They have to cut corners to make their phones "affordable" which is not the case anymore. OP6T same price as Mate 20.

Cut corners by (just a few i can think of):
No IP cert
Shitty speaker
Shitty camera
Shitty vibration mechanism, i hate that rattling haptic engine urg.

Honestly think its a useless upgrade from 6 -> 6T.

Vulpix

It’s because they’re a “small company” ;)

Yep, well Huawei is a giant and OP is "small" :p

They have to cut corners to make their phones "affordable" which is not the case anymore. OP6T same price as Mate 20.

Cut corners by (just a few i can think of):
No IP cert
Shitty speaker
Shitty camera
Shitty vibration mechanism, i hate that rattling haptic engine urg.

Honestly think its a useless upgrade from 6 -> 6T.

We all know who the parent company of OP is. Oppo is huge, I'm sure they could have hired someone competent. The hardware of the OP6T is fantastic, but once again the camera is disappointing. And the vibration on the OP6 was the biggest reason I didn't buy it, along with the camera.

Why buy this when a Mate 20 is the same price?

hellhole

so how is this phone compare to the new huawei?

i really like the 'vanilla' of the one plus range... but the hardware side is starting to irk me
a little... ie. camera, ipxx, etc

i really want and need a dual sim card slot... so its kinna of limited to what i can choose... please dun point me to an iphone... ha ha...

arfness

Why buy this when a Mate 20 is the same price?

Exactly, only thing i think is people like OxygenOS over EMUI and if you want the AMOLED vs LCD.

8gb ram, 6gb ram, no difference on these. Each to their own, if you die hard OP fan then cool, but now with price so high they kind of out-pricing themselves.. can get s9+ same price, note 9 almost same price on carousell.

Despairsray

D'espairsRay sia...... gd band.

not disappointed. based on the rumours many months ago.. we already knew is just a slight improvement. i think oneplus like to launch a "T" after their flagship. this is scarring off consumers. ppl will just wait for T. after T is out, they will wait for 7. ppl with 6, most likely will not upgrade to T.

i stop supoorting them liao.
ppl will like "wtf man, just bought 6 now T."

Was a great band :o
Anyway I think those buying oneplus are tech savvy...so they know a T version will come....my rant is these small increments are not worth buying 6T if u r using 6 and I wish oem will stop releasing small incremental flagships

kryptonit3

op is always more on vanilla android experience/speed/less bloat stuffs similar to pixel but without the camera to match.... huawei and samsung is more on features , camera.

SuperDecker

Currently using mate 10 pro and was thinking of trying oneplus. But after mate 20 pro's launch, oneplus 6t seems underwhelming. Of cos there's a huge price difference though.

Nakedtoes

Huawei got sexpert goddess leica leh.. Oneplus got sh1t

Kedgez

Any idea if Qoo10 is more worth it or Lazada?

Neither, Shopee has a $30 discount code but valid only for today. Qoo10 only has $5. Shopback offers additional 1% Cashback but it's capped at $3 for Shopee. It's not capped for Qoo10 but Shopee $30 is still a better deal

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.