OFFICIAL ONEPLUS 6T!

KeYoKe

you guys using the stock camera app or the gcam mod? any good for the gcam mod?

u can try gcam mod lor. tbh i dont feel much difference using gcam and the stock camera app. but when the gcam works on pixel 3 xl, big difference for the night shot between gcam mod on oneplus 6t and gcam on pixel 3 xl

orange_20

u can try gcam mod lor. tbh i dont feel much difference using gcam and the stock camera app. but when the gcam works on pixel 3 xl, big difference for the night shot between gcam mod on oneplus 6t and gcam on pixel 3 xl

yeah. I realise somehow the processing is different between these two phones. the pixel still has the better picture imho, even though using the gcam on OnePlus.

KeYoKe

yeah. I realise somehow the processing is different between these two phones. the pixel still has the better picture imho, even though using the gcam on OnePlus.

google pixel has their visual core to process the image, i believe thats the one that made the difference :s13:

i tried gcam on oneplus also, still missing that much compared to a pixel although it is dual cameras on oneplus 6t

orange_20

google pixel has their visual core to process the image, i believe thats the one that made the difference :s13:

i tried gcam on oneplus also, still missing that much compared to a pixel although it is dual cameras on oneplus 6t

OnePlus dual camera setup has the same focal length, which I also dunno makes what diff lol.

orange_20

Their post processing cui, OnePlus phones are good. Just don’t expect too much from the cameras.

yeah, before I switched to OnePlus I'm already prepared hahaha. having used the pixel before, OnePlus is like stock Android on steroids.

kashix

yeah, before I switched to OnePlus I'm already prepared hahaha. having used the pixel before, OnePlus is like stock Android on steroids.

Their take on android is very good, I dare say even better than pixel android os. The systemwide dark mode is a godsend. But camera has always been their Achilles heel.
Gcam can only help so much.

SaulSilver

Actually 6t camera has surpassed my expectations, even my gf said it's better than my iPhone 8... Honestly I think so too.. sharp and clear and dynamic range is on point

kashix

SaulSilver

If you compare with pixel 3 and xs/max, it’s lacking a lot, But It’s improved compared to previous models definitely.

Yesterday went singtel and compared the screen to pixel 3 xl, maybe not used to it, too saturated for me.. anyway pixel 3 xl is like twice the price of op6t... not worth leh :(

orange_20

Yesterday went singtel and compared the screen to pixel 3 xl, maybe not used to it, too saturated for me.. anyway pixel 3 xl is like twice the price of op6t... not worth leh :(

the main reason why I returned the 3XL for the OP6T was the price. lol.

KeYoKe

the main reason why I returned the 3XL for the OP6T was the price. lol.

Yes i find it doesn't justify the price also especially the hardware specs. Software wise got some bugs too

Camera is superb on pixel

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 6T Mclaren Edition

orange_20

Yes i find it doesn't justify the price also especially the hardware specs. Software wise got some bugs too

Camera is superb on pixel

yeah, ultimately buying a phone isn't just all about the camera. for some maybe, not me though. lol.

orange_20

So u returned the 3xl? Gotten your refund? Now using op6t which variant and color

yeah returned Liao and refunded also. now using midnight black 128gb and happy with the value.

delrosa81

6T has been pretty good for my use so far. Cam and other features surpassed my requirements. Used quite a few typea of phones, oneplus has been quite impressive.

KeYoKe

What casing y'all using now? I just ordered one lenuo leshen case... Next time then try Spigen one

Friend using spigen liquid air. I personally using the included mclaren karbon bumper case

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.