[Official] Playstation 4 PS4 club - Part 2

jrwong84

I play ff12 on ps2 the first version v boring leh...I was most annoyed by the combat system which isn't real time like ffxv but was advertised as real time...
The story also I play halfway sian... Dunno if cus I small boy last time

Is a great game you need to think about ff12 is a game that was created AHEAD of his time when on ps2, alot of elements in FF15 follow ff12 elements even story ya I said story combat and tactics I prefer ff12 over ff15 as ff12 is way more challenging then ff15.

AikiBoy

FF12 is nice if you sit down and slow appreciate.. Remaster for ff4 is better. the graphic not bad. and you can really see the effort in every details. from NPC to environment.

Story wise. i think is like ff15 too. empire invade natural countries. even FF14 also same concept loh...
empire come and invade. main char return to regain throne and etc.

actually the ultimate skill called Mist for 12 is abit lame. stand there chu power only.:s22:

this is my 3rd copy of ff12...:mad: normal, international, and remaster...

i didnt manage to complete the first two... :s13:

tidiii

later i replay then see nice or not :(

ff12(ps2) combat is real time when compared to ffxv and kh??

Is a great game you need to think about ff12 is a game that was created AHEAD of his time when on ps2, alot of elements in FF15 follow ff12 elements even story ya I said story combat and tactics I prefer ff12 over ff15 as ff12 is way more challenging then ff15.

uhhhhh

PierceLee

I play ff12 on ps2 the first version v boring leh...I was most annoyed by the combat system which isn't real time like ffxv but was advertised as real time...
Depends how you define real time lor. At least on the international combat system, you just go up to an enemy, your whole team will attack it without you issuing any command. You just need to set up your gambit, basically like programming if-then-else for each char, like if hp <70% cast heal, else attack the enemy nearest to you, else ... You can be totally passive the whole fight, just walk around without doing anything, or actively make your moves (attack, use item, etc). Your team chars take action based on ATB (if I am not wrong), which you can just think of as each char's fire rate if you want. Time doesn't stop when encounters are triggered, so it's real time.

Actually quite meaningless to argue semantics, cos one can also argue that FF15 is turn based and not real time :). Combat systems in games keep evolving (and often go full circle and loop back). Simple terms like "real time" or "turn based" are no longer enough to describe each game.

Dovahkiinskyrim

The story also I play halfway sian... Dunno if cus I small boy last time

Ff12 when young I don't like Sia. I try a few times and even during my ns time I try again using ps2 emulator also don't like. Now 30s I Super like ff12. Completed ps2 emulator + ps4 platinum. The story is meh. But gameplay and end game awesome!

Once u master the gambit omg one of the best ff series.

FF15 sucks imo. Meh! Half f cuk open world. 2nd half rushed. End game meh. Potion spamming simulator. Characters no depth. Only reason why it sells cuz got Ff name on the box. If Not it's a 6.5/10 game

Haven't even touch on ff13. Omg! Cmi also. I Guess Ff series really going downhill ever since ff3-12.

Maybe the Pioneer batch all leave Liao and the new bird no direction on how to bring this series forward.

PierceLee

Let's play of Japanese version, with Chinese commentary:

Still no voiceover? Damn, this was supposed to be the first in the series to be getting full voiceover (not counting the musou series, which already gotten vo).

AikiBoy

Ff12 when young I don't like Sia. I try a few times and even during my ns time I try again using ps2 emulator also don't like. Now 30s I Super like ff12. Completed ps2 emulator + ps4 platinum. The story is meh. But gameplay and end game awesome!

sure bo... when young... lol 12 got that long meh...:s22:
i played it when i was.... errmm... NS time ley..
now 30s also :(

so fast u platinum 12? i got 2 weeks ago only just met ashe. i too slow liao

keitaro123

FF15 sucks imo. Meh! Half f cuk open world. 2nd half rushed. End game meh. Potion spamming simulator. Characters no depth. Only reason why it sells cuz got Ff name on the box. If Not it's a 6.5/10 game

Haven't even touch on ff13. Omg! Cmi also. I Guess Ff series really going downhill ever since ff3-12.

Maybe the Pioneer batch all leave Liao and the new bird no direction on how to bring this series forward.

actually if we skip both 13 and 15, 14 is the next best FF in the series..

we tend to dismiss it since its a MMO game, but the fact is i enjoyed the story (YES story) more than 13 or 15..

PierceLee

Gametaku

Looks like everyone hate the new Patapon remake..be it critics or users :(

Input lag is killing the game.

5EoD0-q_S721x4BmlX_b-g.png

qEyrq_V_SV2z7DBrnkcZhw.png

PierceLee

After the water pistol game, the next new Senran Kagura called "閃乱カグラ 7EVEN -少女達の幸福-" is coming 2018 Fall (PS4, no Vita ver).

Meanwhile, on Feb 22 there will be "閃乱カグラ Burst Re:Newal". It's a PS4 remaster of the first 2 games in the series: "閃乱カグラ -少女達の真影-" and "閃乱カグラ Burst -紅蓮の少女達-".

YouYongku

ff12(ps2) combat is real time when compared to ffxv and kh??

uhhhhh

I didnt enjoy as much as the previous series minus 9, and I got stuck at one desert area where the mobs 1 hit ko me :s13:
tonight or when then I start :s13:

YouYongku

actually if we skip both 13 and 15, 14 is the next best FF in the series..

we tend to dismiss it since its a MMO game, but the fact is i enjoyed the story (YES story) more than 13 or 15..

erm FFX is not the latest best FF game :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.