[Official] Playstation 5

entrydenied

Harvey Norman.

Did you email them for more info or an estimate?

I managed to a non commital reply from them a few days ago.

1)Stock is coming in Dec, first come first served
2)300 orders ahead of me, no ETA for my order
3)I ordered on 19th Sep around early afternoon time.

I think I'll probably get mine in Jan or Feb😂
I'm ok with late Dec onwards since I have something important to focus on for the whole of Dec.

Scalping controllers and charging docks is funny, since most people would be fine with just 1 controller for now, and charging docks are just good to have and I've never bought one for any consoles lol

chower

I saw a few boxes of charging docks available on the shelves at tampines mall's gamextreme and tog.

HiHelloBye

Having gone through the PS5 launch.. seems like HN has failed their customers badly on this, it makes Challenger looked so much better 😆 While Challenger was bad, at least they still fulfilled on their preorder, albeit with limited updates on our orders.

phew... luckily never pre-order at Harvey Norman. 🤣
i did my first pre-order purchase with Courts for the PS5 and it was delivered in the early afternoon on launch day 💯

zacky1223

Hey guys just curious what games are you all playing now on PS5? Thinking to buy demon soul (but i never play this type before like their previous version)

Also thinking about godfall and also Warhammer Choasbane how is this 2 games?

eslayer09

Hey guys just curious what games are you all playing now on PS5? Thinking to buy demon soul (but i never play this type before like their previous version)

finishing Spider-man MM then will start watch dog legion
after tat probably cyberpunk (if i din get motion sickness :s13:)

if u like challenging game then demon soul is for u coz it’s not the normal go in anyhow hack and slash kind of game

Elysium87

godfall can skip

doggiefei

Did you email them for more info or an estimate?

I managed to a non commital reply from them a few days ago.

1)Stock is coming in Dec, first come first served
2)300 orders ahead of me, no ETA for my order
3)I ordered on 19th Sep around early afternoon time.

I think I'll probably get mine in Jan or Feb😂
I'm ok with late Dec onwards since I have something important to focus on for the whole of Dec.

Scalping controllers and charging docks is funny, since most people would be fine with just 1 controller for now, and charging docks are just good to have and I've never bought one for any consoles lol

Sigh, I think by the time we get our HN orders fulfilled maybe the pandemic also over liao, can go out and travel no need stay at home so much to game anymore

Adam80

Playing spiderman, yakuza 7

Skip godfall it's a 10-20hr graphic showcase (gameplay also quite monotone)

Can wait for digital sale or preowned (if u own ps5 disc ver)

Sent from Sony XQ-AT52 using GAGT

3SG_NS_Wong

Was at Sony 313 earlier.

Put my name on the waiting list ( up to 900 plus now ).

Sales rep did mention that if you buy a package from them (x9000h tv + ps5 ) you will get the PS in December.

I wanted an OLED so I declined.

Went down to Harvey Norman to purchase the LG CX55 and was told
Be prepared to wait till April for new stocks of the ps5 to arrive ( ouch ).

ConsoleSquare

Proud to be playing watchdog legion and then AC:V on my PS4, while waiting for my PS5 😂✌🏻 (Who know when will it come...)

Spectre007

Was at Sony 313 earlier.

Sales rep did mention that if you buy a package from them (x9000h tv + ps5 ) you will get the PS in December.

Wah April. December scalpers confirm huat till siao.

WestGuy

Was at Sony 313 earlier.

How much you got your 55CX for?

zyangtoh

Anyone who want to get any accessories from Courts, you can save it. I called customer service, they told me can pre order dualsense and charging station at their physical store.

While I went to their physical store then sales person told me that cannot pre order and stock will only arrive end of December. No exact date and not allow you to leave any contact.

Well I guess I may get accessories some time next year.

WestGuy

Didn't see the need to have a charging dock, but after seeing so many people talk about it, decided to get 1 because i could use $10 mall vouchers on it lol.

Well, it is a very nice looking accessory.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.