[Official] Playstation 5

evildoer

Prices of game generally goes up or just ps5 games

Let’s say miles morales they will be selling on ps4 too and u can have a free upgrade when u have a ps5 .. if there is a price differences might as well buy the ps4 version for those game offering a free upgrade ..

Or prices of games will generally go up regardless what system game u buy ?

eddyshinoda

Prices of game generally goes up or just ps5 games

Let’s say miles morales they will be selling on ps4 too and u can have a free upgrade when u have a ps5 .. if there is a price differences might as well buy the ps4 version for those game offering a free upgrade ..

Or prices of games will generally go up regardless what system game u buy ?

Ps5 spidey includes the 1st spierman game with the dlc

Recce5

when ps4 game disc works on ps5.. do they all need to patch.. ?

or it will just d/l normal update ?... does the fast reload time (what we saw on their demo, spiderman riding public transport loading screen totally gone) work on all game, or only selected game that need patching for ps5 ?

I'm curious as well whether can directly play digital PS4 games that I already own. If so it will have advantage of much faster loading speed and less crashes (hopefully).

Though one thing to note is that PS5 only has 800 odd GB of storage space, meaning will get filled up very fast. My current PS4 2TB HDD already full with many other games not installed.

Sony mentioned about something like PS4 games can be installed on external drive so the SSD can be used only for PS5 games as they are designed to run only on the fast built-in SSD. Still need to see how this works. Either self upgrade to same spec SSD with 2TB size or add new HDD to complement internal drive for all the PS4 games.

evildoer

I'm curious as well whether can directly play digital PS4 games that I already own. If so it will have advantage of much faster loading speed and less crashes (hopefully).

Though one thing to note is that PS5 only has 800 odd GB of storage space, meaning will get filled up very fast. My current PS4 2TB HDD already full with many other games not installed.

Sony mentioned about something like PS4 games can be installed on external drive so the SSD can be used only for PS5 games as they are designed to run only on the fast built-in SSD. Still need to see how this works. Either self upgrade to same spec SSD with 2TB size or add new HDD to complement internal drive for all the PS4 games.

I am hopping they can release more info for backward compatibility ...

Recce5

deliver to camp la...before booking in also bring tv hahahaha

Lol, back in my NS days, I converted a buddy into becoming a video gamer and he ended up buying a Megadrive and put in the bunk. So at night when got no training can play games in camp (my vocation required us to stay-in on weekdays).

Recce5

No black version for order? White is damn ugly.

If the previously leaked photos are true, that means the white panels can easily be detached and spray with whatever colours or patterns you like. Should be a 5 minutes job. :D

buffon92

Bought from Harvey. They said delivery from Nov 19,2020.

same... but until I saw this...

All items available for online purchase are not guaranteed to be in stock at the time of order processing. If we are unable to fulfill your order, you will be offered an alternative or given a refund for the unavailable product.

means got chance not fulfilled..

billiejoe

Someone comment in gameXtreme post that they are selling for $939 for ps5 disc edition with extra controller and 1 ps5 game.

BangBusDriver

Still got stock for launch day collection meh? Or like 2nd batch one?

I saw on their FB post, open for preorders now. I think that was around 6PM. But only bundled preorder. I'm not sure what's the bundle and price. They didn't mention.

evildoer

damn sian war game just cancelled my preorder.. said they are not getting enough stock

frizee

No idea if i on 1st or 2nd batch :s13::(

My brother went to Sony store during his lunch break from work, he secured his preorder but will be on next batch for collection which is December.

I went 11am and one of the first from the queue and my collection is November 19.

I just pre-order at Sony Wisma, second batch delivery in December, Blu ray version only.

Earlier on ytd i got a cfm first batch but asking bank transfer deposit quite high so i forgo...

Haha, just back from Sony, i also PO and tio 2nd batch lol!

Tukatuz, 2nd batch means Dec (dunno which day but before Christma) :)

Someone comment in gameXtreme post that they are selling for $939 for ps5 disc edition with extra controller and 1 ps5 game.

Woah means the game costs $111? :s11: If guaranteed 1st batch still ok...

Cuz game less than $100 mah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.