Dividends Projected (based on ExDate)

now is upgraded

got "Show Projection Details"

shows u the break down for all the coming dividends

I'm gonna collect near 4k in this august

power of CD~~~~~~

i also realise 2/3 of my dividends was collect in 1st half of the year (full year dividends paid out in april)

1/3 of my dividends comes from the 2nd half of the year

so power of CD weaker

My dividends are quite evenly-distributed throughout the year......only July and October got no dividends......

My most bountiful months are May, June and November.....:D

Genosis

My capital gains mostly kanna wiped out soon gg

Wasted i only move 10% to cash
Maybe should had moved 20%?

For my capital gains of $61k to be wiped out, the market will need to violently cui........a lot :o

Anyway, just take dividends as panadol...;)

lbs

Without Noble, my performance will be GODLIKE, now just slightly above average for these 2 years.

不甘心啊! :(
You steadfastly held on to noble despite the numerous warnings, made on good faith, by the members here. I can only guess you know something others don't.

awful999

For my capital gains of $61k to be wiped out, the market will need to violently cui........a lot :o

Got strong base is so different, can withstand wind blow or even strong wind..eny

OngHuatHuat

You steadfastly held on to noble despite the numerous warnings, made on good faith, by the members here. I can only guess you know something others don't.

If no rights issued, situation not that severe.
Sigh.....:(

TheIntelligentInvestor

For my total gain with dividends, which is about 58k, to be wiped off totally doesn't take a lot. Probably when STI hits 2700, I will be even. The question I need to answer is how much negative I can take. Another is the max % to allocate to a single stock, so that if it "swibered", my portfolio will still survive. 10% max is my comfortable level.

StockBot

dun worry too much about current paper gains ba, most impt is your long term performance including current and previous gains/losses

my benchmark is still XIRR which is my average yearly returns

i realize some ppl on sgxcafe tend to be too concern about their presentation of current gains.. example selling their stocks that are in red and keeping stocks which are in green

makes no sense to me.... i prefer to keep stocks with good fundamentals and have potential to go higher, but if they are overvalued... i would sell and stop keeping them

StockBot

Closed position around 71 K sgd since year 2014 for Singapore stocks.
Fail to cut loss for Noble at 0.50 SGD, now whole performance dragged down by Noble alone. :( Paper loss gao gao at 48 K. :(:vijayadmin::(

when noble was 50 cents

at least 10 people in this forum told u to sell......... now u cry this cry that.... what u expect from us?

now we ask u to sell , will u listen?

Maeda_Toshiie

For my total gain with dividends, which is about 58k, to be wiped off totally doesn't take a lot. Probably when STI hits 2700, I will be even. The question I need to answer is how much negative I can take. Another is the max % to allocate to a single stock, so that if it "swibered", my portfolio will still survive. 10% max is my comfortable level.

Depends on how well you think each counter can handle changes in their business.

OngHuatHuat

when noble was 50 cents

at least 10 people in this forum told u to sell......... now u cry this cry that.... what u expect from us?

now we ask u to sell , will u listen?

I remembered you asked me to cut at 0.30 SGD then the price shot all the way up to 0.495 SGD, then you kept quiet.
:s8:

StockBot

Slightly better. But not much difference for me.
Current price is around 0.214 cr. That is after huge throw down by rights.

if u like that say, if noble goes down to zero in 1-2 years times also no difference?

I think u wouldn't sell liao la... put in cold storage lor

if it recovers u huat, if it doesnt u lose 100%..... so be it

good luck

StockBot

https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/sharedportfoliostrending

Top 10 Stocks (All) # Buy
Frasers Cpt -> 26
DBS -> 11
Advancer Global -> 10
CNMC Goldmine -> 8
STI ETF -> 7
SoilbuildBizReit -> 6
Raffles Medical -> 5
Keppel Corp -> 4
KingsmenCreative -> 3
Hock Lian Seng -> 3

Soilbuild is popular.

Based on transactions made in the last 14 days of shared portfolios. Double counting is prevented.

wow, over last 2 weeks so many ppl bought FCL too, jin fierce!!!!!!!

peacefulday

I don't understand your sentence (in red) can explain? if it "swibered" how can portfolio still survive?

btw, I am doing single stock invest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.