*Official* SGXcafe Thread

duckyboi

Today's result:
Day change: +0.48%
P&l + dividends: +4.16%

Can I ask you bros how is avg cost yield calculated? The average cost is average cost of what? One counter?

Genosis

Can I ask you bros how is avg cost yield calculated? The average cost is average cost of what? One counter?

U mean average cost yield of portfolio?

I think is calculated by taking 'Total amount of dividend collected' divided by the 'Cost of portfolio', then multiply by 100%

For example, my portfolio cost is S$306k and I am expecting to collect roughly $18k in dividends......so average cost yield is 5.88% :D

madtari

Hmm sorry late reply how do I share my portfolio ar just copy paste link?

Haix I Kenna down liao

Go to SGXcafe website, setting, update sharing preference,
enter the following into Domain : forums.hardwarezone.com.sg
select Yes to all fields under share tab...

after that, click on your profile and copy & paste the weblink here... it should be something like this:
https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=madtari

madtari

Today's result:
Day change: +0.48%
P&l + dividends: +4.16%

May I assume you are referring to the Dividends -> Collected page?

If yes, then the avg cost is the total cost of all your counters' Avg Price X Shares (under portfolio page), and the avg cost yield is your total dividend collected for the entire year divided by your avg cost.

letsgososhi

Go to SGXcafe website, setting, update sharing preference,
enter the following into Domain : forums.hardwarezone.com.sg
select Yes to all fields under share tab...

after that, click on your profile and copy & paste the weblink here... it should be something like this:
https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=madtari
can see le ma ?
whats the link to your profile/portfolio

as requested

https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=fallenangel

i am seeing reds :(:(

drumma

SGD
Day Change = +146 (+0.97%)
P&L = -128.5 (-0.85%)
P&L + Dividends = +255.53 (+1.70%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +733.53 (+4.87%)

StockBot

https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=felixleong

some how my DBS ends up being 14% of my portfolio
I feel its a bit too heavy

if DBS goes to 15.50 or 16.00 I would want to bring it down by 2% to maybe around 12%

M1 yield still decent at 5.5%, next month after sept 1 bidders list confirm if got cheaper may wanna bring this up fro 9% to 11%

basically swapping some dbs for m1

potNPan

Cost = 14,877.49, Current Value = 14,920.5
Day Change = +60.5 (+0.41%)
P&L = +43.01 (+0.29%)
P&L + Dividends = +294.81 (+1.98%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +1,116.46 (+7.50%)

letsgososhi

yes can see le. ok lah, overall still green mah. :)

Wa I almost same Amt as u but ur portfolio like better than me by alot sia :(

Got a few counter inside your portfolio I interested haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.