*Official* SGXcafe Thread

madtari

I think I know why... under SGXCafe you didn't add all your transaction costs into your trades... it adds up to quite an amt since you trade a lot...

2nd problem is... on 11 Jul your trades on advancer as shown on CDP statement is amanglated into 1 30k buy and 1 30k sell, but under your iOCBC balance, how come you are being charged 4 times seperately for selling instead of 1?

I didn't bother checking others...

idk where to set options to share with public so i just screenshot...

sure tio laugh / kanna flame like siao by ppl bcos idk what im doing :s13::s13:

2h4kjv9.png

72y9na.png

20kpk9.png

2hogr48.png

2eml7hc.png

Sinkie

I think I know why... under SGXCafe you didn't add all your transaction costs into your trades... it adds up to quite an amt since you trade a lot...

2nd problem is... on 11 Jul your trades on advancer as shown on CDP statement is amanglated into 1 30k buy and 1 30k sell, but under your iOCBC banalce, how come you are being charged 3 times for selling instead of 1?

Sgx cafe doesn't count transaction fee in??

juventusfc27

2nd problem is... on 11 Jul your trades on advancer as shown on CDP statement is amanglated into 1 30k buy and 1 30k sell, but under your iOCBC balance, how come you are being charged 4 times seperately for selling instead of 1?

i also dk why the iocbc brokerage app on PC so weird. but anyway they charge me 4 in 1, so i only paid commission ONCE for the 4 times as shown in my CDP statement.

how to add transaction cost in sgxcafe?

liddat i might as well refer to iocbc app on PC for my daily P/L make my life easier :s13::s13:

akwl88

btw everybody here manually add their transaction cost into sgxcafe ah?

yeah i always add the total cost (including fees) in, so my cost price is not my buy price. will be a little bit higher due to the fees being added in :)

madtari

When you add transaction, there's a field call 'Fees'... just enter your total fees under that. you can still edit your transaction now.
according to the screenshot of iOCBC, although they charge you 4 in 1 comms, but their balance showed that you have paid 4 times which amounts to over $100 instead of the amt shown on your CDP slip. if you still trust the balance iOCBC shown is accurate, IDK what to say. haha...
BTW the advantage of using SGXCafe is that it automatically add in your dividend w/o u needing to do anything. Does iOCBC do that too?
i also dk why the iocbc brokerage app on PC so weird. but anyway they charge me 4 in 1, so i only paid commission ONCE for the 4 times as shown in my CDP statement.

how to add transaction cost in sgxcafe?

liddat i might as well refer to iocbc app on PC for my daily P/L make my life easier :s13::s13:

For me yes, for some others they didn't bother I guess.
btw everybody here manually add their transaction cost into sgxcafe ah?

juventusfc27

When you add transaction, there's a field call 'Fees'... just enter your total fees under that. you can still edit your transaction now.
according to the screenshot of iOCBC, although they charge you 4 in 1 comms, but their balance showed that you have paid 4 times which amounts to over $100 instead of the amt shown on your CDP slip. if you still trust the balance iOCBC shown is accurate, IDK what to say. haha...
BTW the advantage of using SGXCafe is that it automatically add in your dividend w/o u needing to do anything. Does iOCBC do that too?

For me yes, for some others they didn't bother I guess.

iOCBC nvr add in dividends for their user de LOL...in fact those screenshots of iOCBC i showed u can't even edit anything / figures.

yeah i noticed sgxcafe auto add in your dividends...

after i adjusted all the fees inclusive of commission it becomes like this:

2nhqjw6.png

xersion

Lose money sio

Portfolio

Beta = 0.55, VaR = 16.91%
Expected Shortfall = 40.78%

SGD
Cost = 11,493.933, Current Value = 10,074.618, Cash = 8,571.63
Day Change = -17.4 (-0.17%)
P&L = -1,419.32 (-12.35%)
P&L + Dividends = -1,366.62 (-11.89%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +2,423.98 (+21.09%)

Sent from OPPO X9079 using GAGT

drumma

SGD
Cost = 15,065.5, Current Value = 15,184, Cash = 155.38
Day Change = +48 (+0.32%)
P&L = +118.5 (+0.79%)
P&L + Dividends = +502.53 (+3.34%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +980.53 (+6.51%)

Cos soilbuild went up sio

madtari

today is a red red day... only comfort is my portfolio is better off than STI. haha.
Beta = 0.76, VaR = 7.99%
Expected Shortfall = 12.35%

SGD
Cost = 34,692.88, Current Value = 37,620.05, Cash = 511.24
Day Change = -200.92 (-0.53%)
P&L = +2,927.17 (+8.44%)
P&L + Dividends = +10,984.04 (+31.66%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +13,075.08 (+37.69%)

geeeek

Current Value SGD 10,222
P&L +315.5 (+3.18%)
P&L + Closed +315.5 (+3.18%)
P&L + Closed + Dividends +616.6 (+6.22%)

haish was at +12%

Currency Balance
SGD 301.10

letsgososhi

Beta = 0.43, VaR = 15.73%
Expected Shortfall = 25.27%

SGD
Day Change = -635 (-1.35%)
P&L = -926.39 (-1.95%)
P&L + Dividends = -926.39 (-1.95%)

Si liao for me cxd

noobinvestor

Day Change = (-0.21%)
P&L = (-1.05%)
P&L + Dividends = (-0.12%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = (+7.67%)

hope more red next week so that can kio :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.