*Official* SGXcafe Thread

Sinkie

I dunno whether you find out something interesting in this thread, those who dare to reveal are normally those who stay long enough in the market and witness multiple corrections or newbies who with very small capital. :)

Some mid term investors don't really dare to reveal portfolio. Some who always say himself earn how much % from the stock market wouldn't even dare to reveal how much shares they are holding? :)

This thread is like nus, ntu, smu, sim competing with each another :s22:

Sinkie

People are more willing to share when their portfolio performance are good.
:)

Some dont dare show because they cannot be critisize, or else also because they like to talk big but actually only 4 digit portfolio :s13:

i dont dare to reveal mine also, since all also cpf nia, very small amount, later people laugh at me, such a small player but act so lihai :(

anyway real or fake, the fact is everyone in ssi are natural-born winners lah.

starfish.starfish

Some dont dare show because they cannot be critisize, or else also because they like to talk big but actually only 4 digit portfolio :s13:

i dont dare to reveal mine also, since all also cpf nia, very small amount, later people laugh at me, such a small player but act so lihai :(

Ish true, mine like kachang puteh compare to all the korkor zehzeh here. Go one corner and cry.

Maeda_Toshiie

I almost feel that comparisons are like a matter of epeen, which is unproductive. For me, my PL+Dividends fluctuated by +/- $1500 over the past one month. What's the point of staring at those numbers on daily basis?

madtari

you have a keen observation! in fact when I first started sharing my portfolio i'm a bit concerned about my small size as compared to the big guys... feel a bit pai say... but seeing that my profits are so green, wanna hao lian a bit. haha. if my profits are all red, and small in size, I don't think I will share...

but no matter what, I think its really pointless to fake a portfolio... its like displaying something you don't really own... how does that makes one happy when the poster know the profits are not real, even if its a very nice profit.

I dunno whether you find out something interesting in this thread, those who dare to reveal are normally those who stay long enough in the market and witness multiple corrections or newbies who with very small capital. :)

Some mid term investors don't really dare to reveal portfolio. Some who always say himself earn how much % from the stock market wouldn't even dare to reveal how much shares they are holding? :)

wahkao3

Ox6Le7n.png

Pending buying for Monday !!

Your credit limit 300k woh!!!!

wahkao3

you have a keen observation! in fact when I first started sharing my portfolio i'm a bit concerned about my small size as compared to the big guys... feel a bit pai say... but seeing that my profits are so green, wanna hao lian a bit. haha. if my profits are all red, and small in size, I don't think I will share...

but no matter what, I think its really pointless to fake a portfolio... its like displaying something you don't really own... how does that makes one happy when the poster know the profits are not real, even if its a very nice profit.
small portfolio is ok... everyone starts small.
When I first started, My whole portfolio is onli only 5k borrowed from parents :(

wahkao3

yyhwin wrote:
I dunno whether you find out something interesting in this thread, those who dare to reveal are normally those who stay long enough in the market and witness multiple corrections or newbies who with very small capital.

Some mid term investors don't really dare to reveal portfolio. Some who always say himself earn how much % from the stock market wouldn't even dare to reveal how much shares they are holding?

once someone reveal portfolio will tio judged

i remember we were having investor's networking session with a super young investor just started work.

He was talking talking up his investment knowledge. We dismissed him. We thought his portfolio is peanut size, only 5k.
Then halfway through the conversation, my friend asked him "Small boy, how big is your portfolio? talk so much?"
Then he say his portfolio is 400k. We immediately took him very seriously!

Dividends Warrior

i remember we were having investor's networking session with a super young investor just started work.

He was talking talking up his investment knowledge. We dismissed him. We thought his portfolio is peanut size, only 5k.
Then halfway through the conversation, my friend asked him "Small boy, how big is your portfolio? talk so much?"

Size matters. Go big or go home.

OngHuatHuat

Quite a number actually fake their portfolio in sgx cafe. I didn't bother to check but that is according to stockbot observation.

Another way to fake is just enter profitable trades or positions. :)

shared

I have a classmate, same profile as what you described. Age 23, have 500k portfolio and another 300k cash. Really captivating to hear him explain his story and learning points.

Weaboo

I have a classmate, same profile as what you described. Age 23, have 500k portfolio and another 300k cash. Really captivating to hear him explain his story and learning points.
wtf

fugging elites in sinkapore :(

Maeda_Toshiie

wtf

fugging elites in sinkapore :(

Did anyone even ask how that 500k came about.

Note, even if he earned that 500k from selling a startup, it has no bearing on his investment skills.

Charlie Munder once said that if they strip out the top 20 or so transactions, their record is pathetic.

Weaboo

Did anyone even ask how that 500k came about.

Note, even if he earned that 500k from selling a startup, it has no bearing on his investment skills.

Charlie Munder once said that if they strip out the top 20 or so transactions, their record is pathetic.
it doesnt really matter :(

having 500k port at 23, it beats anything else

even if cum from parents, selling start ups, it just means he start from a better point

:(:(:(

shared

Weaboo you also have 400-500k what haha

Good to have your parents willing to invest in you, can learn early

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.