[Official] Shopee SG Thread (Strictly no referral link) - Part 2

songsongmeow

But when you planted the 10 ~ 28 coins lucky draw seed, the actual time duration to harvest it should be around 2 days, not possible to complete by 12 hours.
I see! I just see the timing at the planting, didn't actually check how long it took.

cybertech

Even the 10 - 28 coins seed ran out? :s22:
Now back to 1.8 days. Can't remember exactly how times I got the 12 hrs for the 10 - 28 coins, I think got at least 3 times but now kena found out from shopee spy here and get corrected :sad:

typographie

Sea Ltd released Q2 results before US market opens. I wonder if Forrest Li is pantang :crazy:

Singapore's Sea misses Q2 revenue estimates on weak e-commerce sales​

Reuters
August 15, 20237:06 PM GMT+8Updated 2 hours ago

Aug 15 (Reuters) - Technology firm Sea Ltd (SE.N) missed estimates for second-quarter revenue on Tuesday, as consumers held back spending on Internet and discretionary services, sending its U.S.-listed shares down 12% in trading before the bell.

Tepid spending amid a challenging macroeconomic outlook pressured Sea's e-commerce business Shopee and caused a steep decline in its mobile gaming business.

After a meteoric run in 2020 and part of 2021, with multiple quarters of triple-digital revenue increases, Sea's growth tapered as the pandemic-fueled boom in e-commerce and digital entertainment waned.

Southeast Asia's biggest listed tech firm began an overhaul of the group last year, reducing its workforce by around 7,000 people, or about 10%, and freezing salaries as its market capitalization tumbled to less than half of its pandemic high of over $200 billion.

The overhaul, which included exiting India, Europe and some Latin American markets, helped the company achieve its first-ever quarterly net profit in December. Earlier this year, Shopee raised commission fees charged to sellers on its platform.

In the three months ended June 30, sales from the digital entertainment segment, which includes gaming platform Garena, fell over 41%, declining for the fifth quarter in a row. Sales from the financial services business were up over 53%.

Revenue grew over 5% from a year earlier to $3.10 billion, compared with analysts' estimate of $3.20 billion, according to Refinitiv data.

E-commerce revenue, which contributes about two-thirds of the company's top-line, grew about 21% to $2.1 billion from a year earlier, but missed expectations of $2.25 billion.

Reporting by Yuvraj Malik in Bengaluru; Editing by Krishna Chandra Eluri

https://www.reuters.com/technology/singapores-sea-misses-quarterly-revenue-estimates-2023-08-15/

wongminmin

sg-50009109-8d799838c895715a1332d8b334da3240

omg, buying iphone now!!!

Phen8210

no reh , how they managed to convince apple let them add shopeeepay on appstore :s14: huat ah

Wdym convince.. there are many payment apps on appstore, it's not striking gold :spin:

Also, how would that change anything? Apple's user base is only 20%.

jtsh55

play Shopee pet easy to clear coin and store inside the piggy bank.

last month spent so much coin just to buy premium pets.
Do you know if there's any cap on the piggy bank currently?

When the new version of Shopee Pets just came out, I think the piggy bank was capped at 10 coins only which was why I had been cashing out once my piggy bank reached around 8 coins or so.

lumilumi1205

Do you know if there's any cap on the piggy bank currently?

When the new version of Shopee Pets just came out, I think the piggy bank was capped at 10 coins only which was why I had been cashing out once my piggy bank reached around 8 coins or so.
Cap unknown but currently mine have more then 1k of coin inside.
and I dun think there is cap bah?

albertlee

Anyone uses rechargeable AA or AAA batteries? Care to recommend a decent and not too expensive charge?

Phen8210

How to stop random people from messaging me regarding the stupid game? How to completely opt out of it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.