[Official]Stock analysis request thread

Milo-Dino

why so disappointed... i noob nia..

Somethings i see...

1) profitable even in these times
2) got gross profit margin above 10%
3) Current assets (399m) > TOTAL liabilities (~280m)
4) Cash (121m) = ~ total debt (~120m)
5) Inventory levels stable
6) Cash generated from operations is good (67m+)
7) EPS 22.6c... at closing price of $1.045, PE ratio is 4.6
8) NAV $1.77 NTA $1.67
9) full year 5c dividend.. ~5%
10) I personally felt paragraph 10 on outlook was pretty good... mentioning strong USD and weak oil to Sunningdale's advantage. Also they managed to be more cost efficient and win new cross projects

The only negative thing is the mentioning of lower utilisation of china plant .

Milo-Dino

where? link to the analyst report pls?
never see you do a detailed analysis before leh...

always "good" "no good" "weak good" etc etc

Please master WK3.. I wanna learn from youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Perisher

why so disappointed... i noob nia..

Somethings i see...

1) profitable even in these times
2) got gross profit margin above 10%
3) Current assets (399m) > TOTAL liabilities (~280m)
4) Cash (121m) = ~ total debt (~120m)
5) Inventory levels stable
6) Cash generated from operations is good (67m+)
7) EPS 22.6c... at closing price of $1.045, PE ratio is 4.6
8) NAV $1.77 NTA $1.67
9) full year 5c dividend.. ~5%
10) I personally felt paragraph 10 on outlook was pretty good... mentioning strong USD and weak oil to Sunningdale's advantage. Also they managed to be more cost efficient and win new cross projects

The only negative thing is the mentioning of lower utilisation of china plant .
Because I know you are capable of teaching mah...
it's the same as you ask wahkao below... 'good', 'no good' etc...
Not that you always don't share lar. Just people can learn more from you and the few FA/TA guys who are willing to share more lor.

Milo-Dino

Because I know you are capable of teaching mah...
it's the same as you ask wahkao below... 'good', 'no good' etc...
Not that you always don't share lar. Just people can learn more from you and the few FA/TA guys who are willing to share more lor.
anyway I took my position in sunningdale because I know it had pretty good fundamentals coupled with the good results.

The main thing that made me enter was the TA in which i saw a double bottom at ~80c and neckline ~92-93c... this gives a TP of ~$1.06

wahkao3

pls pls, i am not master
ppl call me master to troll me only

wahkao3

sunningdale tech is really a great company. I had a look at their finance and they are great. I second Milo dino's analysis

only 1 thing troubles me. This was spotted by lbs. Its regarding their AR. They have too high of an AR. A typical manufacturing comapny should have only 1/3 of their amount

I had a quick look at Sunningdale's financial statements and found only 1 spot to be a little concern.
1) A growing account-receivable figure from 2013 and also inventory deserves a look in
2) A surge of debt in 2013 from 5.77 to 45.43 million.

No qualitative analysis done... as of now, small punt advised. I think the stock is fairly priced now.

Milo-Dino

sunningdale tech is really a great company. I had a look at their finance and they are great. I second Milo dino's analysis

only 1 thing troubles me. This was spotted by lbs. Its regarding their AR. They have too high of an AR. A typical manufacturing comapny should have only 1/3 of their amount
I don't agree with your AR analysis.

You must compare 2015 AR balance with 2014 AR balance. As long as the AR balance isn't growing too much, means they have been collecting their receipts promptly.

lbs

sorry, i might have type AR instead of AP.
It is AP that was my concern...

vN9zy0D.jpg

On the right most is trailing 12 months,
2nd on the right is 2015- year end figures and
3rd from the right is 2014- year end figures.

zpLeyuK.jpg

The same figures below expressed as common size percentage to the total of "share holders equity and liabilities"

i think it not a bad deal when you think of AP over its available cash.... if the stock does get sell down a bit in next few days, I am keen....:o

figures sourced from capitalcube

wahkao3

I don't agree with your AR analysis.

You must compare 2015 AR balance with 2014 AR balance. As long as the AR balance isn't growing too much, means they have been collecting their receipts promptly.

relooked at my numbers and yes you are right. the AR is healthy. i miscalculated the AR
:o

Milo-Dino

sorry, i might have type AR instead of AP.
It is AP that was my concern...

vN9zy0D.jpg

On the right most is trailing 12 months,
2nd on the right is 2015- year end figures and
3rd from the right is 2014- year end figures.

zpLeyuK.jpg

The same figures below expressed as common size percentage to the total of "share holders equity and liabilities"

i think it not a bad deal when you think of AP over its available cash.... if the stock does get sell down a bit in next few days, I am keen....:o

figures sourced from capitalcube
Ap no issue one .. Cosz is owe vendor and not customer owe Sunningdale.

Anyway, they got healthy cash and since AR is consistent means they are getting paid promptly. Cash flow can be used to pay ap.

Wait for annual report den see the ar aging breakdown

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

Milo-Dino

sold my sunningdale at 1.055

missed the 1.07 earlier since i didn't queue...
hit TA target liao..

0.92 - $1.055 good enough for me

lbs

According to IR, annual report will be publish around 1st Apr

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.