[Official]Stock analysis request thread

Milo-Dino

Siaooooo Liao, no consult fata master n buy..
jialat lor... trapped :((((

wait until neck long long time...

lucky should have 3c dvd in a couple of months... get back almost 40% of capital

ccostagmont

jialat lor... trapped :((((

wait until neck long long time...

lucky should have 3c dvd in a couple of months... get back almost 40% of capital

they pay so much dividend ah?
u paid like 7c per share?
or is dvd 0.3c? 4% more like it... :s11:

wahkao3

Dear Shifu. I request for best world analysis
Good or not?

Perisher

Dear Shifu. I request for best world analysis
Good or not?

I'm not shifu but here's a little information I dig up.

Best World International Limited SGX:5ER

Looks good...

Cashflow quite strong.
Asset-light business model.
A turnaround company which improve since 2011.
Cash Rich too.
Year on year Best World International Ltd grew revenues 83.21% from 41.08m to 75.27m while net income improved 183.69% from 1.43m to 4.05m.

http://markets.ft.com/research/Markets/Tearsheets/Financials?s=5ER:SES

Also saw this.
Gross margin has stayed above 75% and operating cash flow has been positive for each of the past 10 years.

Quarterly result here.
http://www.bestworld.com.sg/ir-quarterly-results.html

winorlose

Looks good...

Cashflow quite strong.
Cash Rich too.
Year on year Best World International Ltd grew revenues 83.21% from 41.08m to 75.27m while net income improved 183.69% from 1.43m to 4.05m.

Also saw this.
Gross margin has stayed above 75% and operating cash flow has been positive for each of the past 10 years.

Quarterly result here.

Wah!!! Buy buy buy!!

Perisher

So far, looking at these group of profitable companies...

Fuyu
Sunningdale
Kingsmen Creatives
Parkson Retail Asia
Best world

Vested in most.

Perisher

Wah!!! Buy buy buy!!

Best world's business seems like MLM though... they have approximately 403,000 independent distributors and members in the 10 markets we operate in.

Core business specializes in the development, manufacture and distribution of premium skincare, personal care, nutritional and wellness products.

http://www.bestworld.com.sg/overview.html

Not my cup of tea...

wahkao3

Best world's business seems like MLM though... they have approximately 403,000 independent distributors and members in the 10 markets we operate in.

Core business specializes in the development, manufacture and distribution of premium skincare, personal care, nutritional and wellness products.

http://www.bestworld.com.sg/overview.html

Not my cup of tea...

MLM ok what?

insurance companies also sell their insurance with an MLM structure

wahkao3

Looks good...

Cashflow quite strong.
Cash Rich too.

Also saw this.

Quarterly result here.

thank you for sharing :o

Adenovirus

Looks good...

Cashflow quite strong.
Cash Rich too.

Also saw this.

Quarterly result here.

Found some things which might be kinda interesting...

Point no.1: Administrative expenses
In FY14, employee benefits expense including directors stands at $12,469,000 while the net profit for the year is $4,069,000. This means that for every dollar of profit generated, the company pays its $3.06. So this raises the qns over whether the coy is paying its employees too much or not.

Point no.2: Recording of financial asset in FY15.
The coy was queried by SGX over its recording of financial asset of $1.99m (http://bestworld.listedcompany.com/newsroom/20160311_220651_5ER_YYSVR87ZODVJZ6CT.1.pdf)
Looking at the proforma CFS, I found it weird because how did the company manage to pay $559k for financial assets (investment in debt security with maturity of less than 4 years, and yield of 4.8%) valued at $1.99m? I'll be interested to see how the company explains its accounting policy for determining the fair value of the asset...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.