[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

rain_myth

My plan is no plan. I check on wiki-travel and siphon what i wanna do. BUT!

With the Taiwan 好行,u book a hotel near to train station then follow the tour bus and alight as and when you light. Main attractions like the 孔庙, can spend like 1 hour around it.

Anping District, there is a lighthouse and also a 树屋。 All this will take about a good half a day in the morning.

If you find all this a hassle, i think take a cab and move around. Of course not to be miss is the sunning of sea salt in the sunset.

Night time, basically hang around the 花园夜市! The largest and most popular NM is the South. I did not had the best of time there as i has getting bad tummy then. If you really want to spend your time there, trust me, makan and walking around, is super interesting. Give and take, says 2 hours ba.

So my advise enough bo? Cannot totally plan for you, coz last time i spend one day there moving around under the care of my friend. Second time was with my ex. We were scooting around Tainan for just 2D1N. We jet down by HSR from Taipei after i met my friend for breakfast and just soh around lor. It's a fun place, will love to roam again. But no transport is indeed a hassle.

Things I love there, the great weather and also the 周氏虾卷, and also the or lua, shiokalitious!

just saw ur post. thanks bro. i look into it.

fireworks79

My plan is no plan. I check on wiki-travel and siphon what i wanna do. BUT!

With the Taiwan 好行,u book a hotel near to train station then follow the tour bus and alight as and when you light. Main attractions like the 孔庙, can spend like 1 hour around it.

Anping District, there is a lighthouse and also a 树屋。 All this will take about a good half a day in the morning.

If you find all this a hassle, i think take a cab and move around. Of course not to be miss is the sunning of sea salt in the sunset.

Night time, basically hang around the 花园夜市! The largest and most popular NM is the South. I did not had the best of time there as i has getting bad tummy then. If you really want to spend your time there, trust me, makan and walking around, is super interesting. Give and take, says 2 hours ba.

So my advise enough bo? Cannot totally plan for you, coz last time i spend one day there moving around under the care of my friend. Second time was with my ex. We were scooting around Tainan for just 2D1N. We jet down by HSR from Taipei after i met my friend for breakfast and just soh around lor. It's a fun place, will love to roam again. But no transport is indeed a hassle.

Things I love there, the great weather and also the 周氏虾卷, and also the or lua, shiokalitious!
anping beancurd:D

calkel20

2 days 1 night at tainan goot enou?

To me, not enough. Coz u supposed to take it slow... Just like hualien n taitung. But my walking pace is too fast. So take it slow, go 3d2n.
:) at least u can enjoy sunset at the salt hill n also the mangrove area.

Kaohsiung also good for 3D2N. If u got enuff time. Tainan is more 鄉下人情豐富,speak in hokkien to score points.

Will only go again when tainan friend is back in hometown. Then will enjoy the famous 棺材板。

Telur17

To me, not enough. Coz u supposed to take it slow... Just like hualien n taitung. But my walking pace is too fast. So take it slow, go 3d2n.

Kaohsiung also good for 3D2N. If u got enuff time. Tainan is more 鄉下人情豐富,speak in hokkien to score points.

Will only go again when tainan friend is back in hometown. Then will enjoy the famous 棺材板。

but donno how to speak hokkein how?

calkel20

bro

other than 赤坎樓 延平郡王祠 安平區 七股盐山 台南花园夜市

wat else can i explore?

The famous 孔庙。 The other 億載金城, i find it so so. A very old fortress, can walk around la. But quite out of way, and just see cannons only. Not sure if Taiwan tour has it around.

Nowadays without the luxury of going around in car, we resort to taking 台湾好行.
Check out 88安平線. At train station, they do have the Tourism office. Be adventurous for once, go with least plan and move around. Besides, you only can enjoy more with lesser planning.
:)

rain_myth

by the way bro. take wat bus from airport to taoyuan train station? gt bus?

Telur17

The famous 孔庙。 The other 億載金城, i find it so so. A very old fortress, can walk around la. But quite out of way, and just see cannons only. Not sure if Taiwan tour has it around.

Nowadays without the luxury of going around in car, we resort to taking 台湾好行.
Check out 88安平線. At train station, they do have the Tourism office. Be adventurous for once, go with least plan and move around. Besides, you only can enjoy more with lesser planning.
:)

so fun. hope can do tat one day

Telur17

Then find 台湾美媚讲华语咯。
But still twmms, still lose to the authentic 台媚 who goes lingering in 台语!=:p

Telur17 speaks apa?

i think the 台湾美媚 not interested in me lor. :p

speak singrish n mandarin lor :o

calkel20

by the way bro. take wat bus from airport to taoyuan train station? gt bus?

Are you intending to take train down south? If yes, then advise that you might wanna consider HSR ba, just get early bird. Cost for long distance ride, better to take HSR with early bird discount. Early bird price is almost the same as TRA price. But still depends on how fast ur book your tix.

If heading south, go to Zhongli station instead of Taoyuan. Still it depends on which train you wanna take. If Tze-Chiang, then maybe Taoyuan ba. What bus ah? Check at the LCD TeeBee, they will state which bus to take. Will not go missing. Rather i tell you the bus now, by then you sure forget de. :(

U being a grown adult, 不会不见的啦。

rain_myth

Are you intending to take train down south? If yes, then advise that you might wanna consider HSR ba, just get early bird. Cost for long distance ride, better to take HSR with early bird discount. Early bird price is almost the same as TRA price. But still depends on how fast ur book your tix.

If heading south, go to Zhongli station instead of Taoyuan. Still it depends on which train you wanna take. If Tze-Chiang, then maybe Taoyuan ba. What bus ah? Check at the LCD TeeBee, they will state which bus to take. Will not go missing. Rather i tell you the bus now, by then you sure forget de. :(

U being a grown adult, 不会不见的啦。

i jotin dwn the intinerary... so wont not forgt...

i scare twmm kipnap me

calkel20

i think the 台湾美媚 not interested in me lor. :p

speak singrish n mandarin lor :o

There are many 中型kids nowadays. Haha! Speak Singlish also boleh la. If u meet a Singaporean. Haha!

so fun. hope can do tat one day

Tainan, i explore not enough but if given the chance, wait for my friend to come back from China then go disturb him for 2D1N.

Still got another appointment at Chiayi to go jiak png together, but shall see maybe Dec or when ba.

rain_myth

coz find abit mafan have to get to tainan train stn from tainan hsr...

all d busy city at tainan train stn rite?

calkel20

coz find abit mafan have to get to tainan train stn from tainan hsr...

all d busy city at tainan train stn rite?

There is a transit train(Macam LRT from HSR to Train station) Will not go missing. So very okay de. That's what i took the last time.

your SO will protect u? :o
I think even kena protected, i will also will love to pretend to be kidnapped and go missing!

rain_myth

There is a transit train(Macam LRT from HSR to Train station) Will not go missing. So very okay de. That's what i took the last time.

I think even kena protected, i will also will love to pretend to be kidnapped and go missing!

by the way. can let me noe wat hotel/accomodation ideal

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.