[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

Gixxerfied

Woah! My friends might be unwilling to wake up this early :s13:
Anyway if I leave at 8am, roughly how long will reach if taking bus or taxi? Taxi will be super ex right? :eek:

Go holiday dont wana wake up early..Ask them stay at home sua..

calkel20

Woah! My friends might be unwilling to wake up this early :s13:
Anyway if I leave at 8am, roughly how long will reach if taking bus or taxi? Taxi will be super ex right? :eek:
Go holiday dont wana wake up early..Ask them stay at home sua..
Ur friend can sleep until 自然醒咯. U go up urself.

Gf seems like a replay of roberto_myth. Seriously when will guys listen?

Duration : 2.5-3hours on e road if not a weekend.

ses009

The ego bus i booked will only pick me us up 10.30-11.30am from Taichung hotel to Cingjing. Kinda late ah.

calkel20

The ego bus i booked will only pick me us up 10.30-11.30am from Taichung hotel to Cingjing. Kinda late ah.

They did so late so that u can check in abt 2-3. So u got less free time up there. Normally first day ppl go to carton king n little swiss. Second day at green green grassland. Dun expect restaurant up there,, roadside makan nice nice, or go back minsu n jiak in house lor.

ses009

They did so late so that u can check in abt 2-3. So u got less free time up there. Normally first day ppl go to carton king n little swiss. Second day at green green grassland. Dun expect restaurant up there,, roadside makan nice nice, or go back minsu n jiak in house lor.
Ooh but I only staying a night, next morning off to Hualien. I wanna catch the sheep show, 2.30pm I think. Ego should be able to reach ard 1pm ba.

calkel20

Ooh but I only staying a night, next morning off to Hualien. I wanna catch the sheep show, 2.30pm I think. Ego should be able to reach ard 1pm ba.

Then u bring ur barang barang to green green? Takes time to reach the show lot if ur minsu is far off. Or r u taking shuttle bus up from the main area?

Gixxerfied

Ur friend can sleep until 自然醒咯. U go up urself.

Gf seems like a replay of roberto_myth. Seriously when will guys listen?

Duration : 2.5-3hours on e road if not a weekend.

roberto_myth is classic !!!

The Legend of Alishan...

Nv reach the top of the shan or rather 1/2 an hr short.. :s13:

jinmuddy

Dun kinda like the sheep show. Nothing much and the ang moh quite rough with the sheep.

calkel20

Dun kinda like the sheep show. Nothing much and the ang moh quite rough with the sheep.

As u walk doen from sheep show area just before u reach the main area of cj, explore the right side path. U be able to find some really nice minsu for kopi n see the plains from there. There is a heated flooring minsu which cost 10-15k nt per night. Haha!

ses009

Then u bring ur barang barang to green green? Takes time to reach the show lot if ur minsu is far off. Or r u taking shuttle bus up from the main area?
I staying at Starry and asking owner to send us to entrance of green green. So the show area is after the many steps of stairs?

9N1Y9N1Y

from cingjing wonderland isit walkable to green green grassland n swiss garden etc?
or need to book driver?

LearnIT

from cingjing wonderland isit walkable to green green grassland n swiss garden etc?
or need to book driver?

not walkable to grassland unless you walk from grssland to misty which is downhill all the way. walkable to swiss garden.

buibuisnail

going taiwan in a month's time!

wha me too, how long?

btw,guys & gals, if go up 九份 issit must wear jacket. my friend came back like last week ie. early apr he was saying it's about 10 to 20 degrees up there.

Gixxerfied

wha me too, how long?

btw,guys & gals, if go up 九份 issit must wear jacket. my friend came back like last week ie. early apr he was saying it's about 10 to 20 degrees up there.

Jiufen 10 - 20?? Must be raining and at night..Also wont hit 10..Probably 15-16..

My fren was in Taipei last week..16 at night when it rained..

And no, no need jacket..Since weather is getting hotter..

Gixxerfied

calkel: Oct JS price to Taipei $238.10/pax before seats selection and convenience fees + no check-in..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.