[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

deepblue_82

its one of the better tasting and price hotpot i had in tw..
i had one beside the raindow hotel.. not good at all..but cheap..

Gixxerfied

yes..... u better book... if ur going on a week end..
i was then on a sunday night.. full.. i just walked over and booked.. they asked me.. for hp no then.. thats all..
its a 2hrs meal..
i ate at 10.30pm.. still got alot of ppl.. then at 12.30am..

Got time limit one moi dont rike..

wahahahahah nice one..

Very useful description to find onitsuka..

cdoscorp

Speaking about food, what are the food that we die die have to try in TW?

1. Ah zhong mee sua
2. Da Ji Pa

what else?

calkel20

return sector gone within 5-6 mins of opening... :s13:

My colleague click and click for 2, under $150 return..

Satki meh? The guy who did 60+ beta... Haha! But with such limited seats... I think i will give up too. 9am i am in handing over meeting and the dates are pretty far away.

calkel20

Speaking about food, what are the food that we die die have to try in TW?

1. Ah zhong mee sua
2. Da Ji Pa

what else?

The typical singapore mentality, got queue, means ho jiak! Just queue and buy satu portion!

Bukit babi and taiwan sausage jin ho jiak!

calkel20

act.. u eat till about 12am.. during weekends.. got bai ti tan at xmd ma not bad...

So late jiak mala, u next day boleh tahan toilet run si bo? Dun go torture ur tummy ehen on holiday leh. Haha! Best is to make booking la. I still very keen on aquatics addiction. See who free go jiak with me.

calkel20

i going to TW in mid-April, been to TW 3x le.. dunno where sld i conquer next..

Been to.. taipei, taichung, kaohsiung, kending...

Any recommendation?

Tainan? Or even hualien is good. If got plenty of time to burn, rent a bicycle and cycle around in yilan or taitung. So it give you a bigger space when u roam around. Many unexplore areas. If you wanna be more adventurous, buy the domestic flight out to islands. Very fun de.

Got one place in donggang called 小琉球。google for it.

twosix

Me la. Coz i kena one hour before. Damn sway jiao.

I think it is a 1 time thing. I've been monitoring the bus timing on the bus app for many days. average 30 min. the most is 35 min. sometimes 20min+ only. btw, i'm monitoring around 10am to noon time.

calkel20

I think it is a 1 time thing. I've been monitoring the bus timing on the bus app for many days. average 30 min. the most is 35 min. sometimes 20min+ only. btw, i'm monitoring around 10am to noon time.

That time not much traffic. Not forgetting u be travelling ard 8-10pm to get out of fengjia nm to taichung hsr.

Hope smooth la. But u know why taichung transport is cheap but not many locals twke it even though the first 8km is foc?
coz traffic does come to a crawl coz every few mins, got traffic junction. Very super chaotic.

fireworks79

Keelung Yellow Duck Updates

To ease the heavy traffic arising from the on-coming yellow duck event, many bus operators had introduce direct bus services.

Following behind Kuokuang bus are; Capital Bus (首都客運) Bus 1573 will travel from Miramar Entertainment Park to Keelung. During peak hours, Capital Bus will have 1 bus every 3-5 minutes. Buses will put on yellow duck display signboards for easy recognition.

In additional, Fuho Bus company will also increase their bus trips (depending on the number of passengers) The Buses are Bus 1550 (Taipei to Keelung) bus 1551 (Xindian to Keelung)

calkel20

Keelung Yellow Duck Updates

To ease the heavy traffic arising from the on-coming yellow duck event, many bus operators had introduce direct bus services.

Following behind Kuokuang bus are; Capital Bus (首都客運) Bus 1573 will travel from Miramar Entertainment Park to Keelung. During peak hours, Capital Bus will have 1 bus every 3-5 minutes. Buses will put on yellow duck display signboards for easy recognition.

In additional, Fuho Bus company will also increase their bus trips (depending on the number of passengers) The Buses are Bus 1550 (Taipei to Keelung) bus 1551 (Xindian to Keelung)

Dun say bo jio. When wanna bring me go?

twosix

That time not much traffic. Not forgetting u be travelling ard 8-10pm to get out of fengjia nm to taichung hsr.

Hope smooth la. But u know why taichung transport is cheap but not many locals twke it even though the first 8km is foc?
coz traffic does come to a crawl coz every few mins, got traffic junction. Very super chaotic.

I saw the news before, main complain is not on time. but ok lah, i've taken the bus there before. not so bad as long as you have planned enough time to reach the destination.

calkel20

I saw the news before, main complain is not on time. but ok lah, i've taken the bus there before. not so bad as long as you have planned enough time to reach the destination.

Ya lor. If you pre-booked your tix and you expect it to be on time during that super peak period, you are in for a long ride and need to change tickets etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.