[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Weaboo

did u have to print out itinerary to claim card, or show on hp will do? ur trip is how long? lol i decided to yolo and go next week. scrambling to plan now.
i print out just in case but the receptionist say mobile oso can... they will log ur details in + u have to fill a google form

Look-into-me

Yeah the card have 50NT in it. Used the card when I reached taipei on Wednesday and with the card it's so convenient, can be used to pay for bus and mrt and even for the train to ruifan (if you're going jiu/shifen). Not sure if can use to pay for HSR haha..

calkel20

Yeah the card have 50NT in it. Used the card when I reached taipei on Wednesday and with the card it's so convenient, can be used to pay for bus and mrt and even for the train to ruifan (if you're going jiu/shifen). Not sure if can use to pay for HSR haha..

Can wipe our your last ntd at convenient stores too!

joeey

Anyone tried this so far and it works? May I know where can I get easycard in SG?

I am going to TW next week on my own, you will be seeing me asking more questions. Please be patient with me as it is my first trip to TW since my army days 10+ years ago. I am trying to read up the forum as much as I can.

Tried and it works..no hassle

StopJoking

Hi guys, I will be in Taichung for 2days in June. Would you recommend day trip to flying cow ranch or cingjing farm?

Look-into-me

Can wipe our your last ntd at convenient stores too!

Wow is it? Only for 7-11 or family mart can use the card too? Have like 100++ left in it maybe can settle breakfast later before my flight back to reality :s13:

Decodus00

Hi, what is the use of collecting 7-11 receipts in Taipei ah? Am very curious when there are old folks standing outside the shop asking for receipts

Ruriel

Hi, what is the use of collecting 7-11 receipts in Taipei ah? Am very curious when there are old folks standing outside the shop asking for receipts

To exchange for exclusive character merchandise. Sometimes hello kitty, sometimes crayon shinchan, etc. Depends on who 7-11 partners with at that point of time.

But I thought usually stamps are involved, not receipts...

twosix

Wow is it? Only for 7-11 or family mart can use the card too? Have like 100++ left in it maybe can settle breakfast later before my flight back to reality :s13:

All major convenience stores will take youyou cards for payment.

Receipts in Taiwan can win lottery, sometimes with huge winnings...

calkel20

good for u. i dun stay long enough, so i'd drop them into the donation boxes.

Yes. Says 9-10th month of the year, 1st month of the new year will release results. By i hearsay 2nd month of the new year must claim liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.