[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

SG should follow suit

Ya lor.
Kids get sick easily nowadays possibly due to all these pollutants by burning or dumping.
Last time where got use so much plastic in our days?
Thus i will advocate to bring your own bag.
Whether it is for 10 cents off or 10 points for passion card.
Even when i do shopping, if i can do lesser, i will request lesser plastic bags.
At home, i see those amount of plastic, i also faint.

If can live and behave like a Taiwanese, it will be ideal.
They are so into recycling.
Really put ourselves into shame.

Nemesis Alien

Ya lor.
Kids get sick easily nowadays possibly due to all these pollutants by burning or dumping.
Even when i do shopping, if i can do lesser, i will request lesser plastic bags.

You have to thank Saudi for all the plastic... except those on chio bu...

Monsterness

Aactually depends location. When i was there last wk 南部 temp higher than 北部. No rain at all but 北部 maybe slightly higher chance.

Overall below 20. Daytime 1 thermal shirt below w normal shirt. Bring jacket but optional to wear. Night is another story.

For more details watch news there & ask e inhouse Taiwan sexperts

Sent from 西方极乐世界 using GAGT

Ohh thanks. I tried looking on instagram to see how the people are dressing there, some wear shirt and shorts then some wear coats. So confusing.

calkel20

Ohh thanks. I tried looking on instagram to see how the people are dressing there, some wear shirt and shorts then some wear coats. So confusing.

It very much depends on which part of Taiwan you will be heading.
The north and the south is different lor.

calkel20

Do the typical sinkie thing, 20c wear arctic gear kpkb...

Well if it gets pretty cold, i will be with beanie, T, fleece and jacket.
Sometimes with gloves if it gets pretty unbearable.
If KPKB works, i dun mind.
But it just does not work.

Bubblebum

Diff ppl have diff level or tolerance of coldness. I think bring along a down jacket or fleece won't be much.

Nemesis Alien

Well if it gets pretty cold, i will be with beanie, T, fleece and jacket.
Sometimes with gloves if it gets pretty unbearable.
If KPKB works, i dun mind.
But it just does not work.

Yah but sinkie 20c only wear until like dua bui sai, macham polar bear, genna laugh by everybody, the kpkb macham they right :s13:

Tsoukalos

Or e other way round loh weather cold cold wear shorts slippers. Of course twmm wear also but seldom. At least they dun wear poly or nus tee

Or like some poser now in front of me wearing marathon finisher tee... Knn

mata_hippo

Noon?
I doubt so.
Some of the traveling distance is quite far.
And furthermore if you are going in recent months, day time so limited.
By 4:30pm, can sing 孙燕姿 song liao.
yea i see from google maps some r quite far away

the closest would be jimmy park and luo dong NM... any other suggestions to fill up the rest of the afternoon between jimmy park and the NM?

fireworks79

yea i see from google maps some r quite far away

the closest would be jimmy park and luo dong NM... any other suggestions to fill up the rest of the afternoon between jimmy park and the NM?
u can go kavalan distillery 1st den jimmy park n lastly luo dong NM
but for kavalan distillery, better to take cab cos a little far n out of nowhere

mata_hippo

u can go kavalan distillery 1st den jimmy park n lastly luo dong NM
but for kavalan distillery, better to take cab cos a little far n out of nowhere
other than kavalan distillery, nth else liao?

any other streets/places in yilan to wander around for food and see see?

fireworks79

other than kavalan distillery, nth else liao?

any other streets/places in yilan to wander around for food and see see?
tat the nearest attraction unless wan go jiaoxi hot spring
yilan is actually a plains....so the attraction all are spread far apart
n if u drive, the taxi fares will be more expensive than ur hotel rm
so not advisable to run all over the place

deepblue_82

Was very hot 2 day back in cijin... But Heng rented the e bike for 2 ride around.. Whole day day for 600nt. Was I chopped ?

fireworks79

Was very hot 2 day back in cijin... But Heng rented the e bike for 2 ride around.. Whole day day for 600nt. Was I chopped ?
u really want to b edmw 幹話王.....money paid liao den u come n ask:crazy:
if now, we tell u tio chopped....u can ask for refund ah

fireworks79

Or e other way round loh weather cold cold wear shorts slippers. Of course twmm wear also but seldom. At least they dun wear poly or nus tee

Or like some poser now in front of me wearing marathon finisher tee... Knn

I always wear marathon finisher tee

toolbox03

Ya lor.

Moi ask for plastic bag at 7-11 they quite shocked, say need to pay $1NT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.