[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

dede1217

Take SQ or EVA hello kitty jet better if SIA is slightly more expensive? EVA timing sucks while SIA timing is good but EVA deploy Hello kitty jet. SIA uses the old A330.

Eva uses 777-300ER which is a not bad aircraft
just that timing not very good ...

Eventually would have opt for SQ ...
SQ uses a330:
Sin to tpe: 0820
tpe to Sin: 1420

787-10:
Sin to tpe: 1155
tpe to Sin: 1745

figo16

SQ uses a330:

787-10:

i will be taking bus to taichung after arriving in tpe. looks like i have to pay more to sit boring expensive SIA just because flight timing is better. if take eva air then will only arrive at taichung at 10pm and cannot go eat dinner and night mkt.

calkel20

Which is a better place to visit- Xitou forest or Sun link sea?

I prefer 衫林溪.
Less touristy and can really take it slow.
Xitou only made famous because of monster village but nothing much.
U can also check out 小半天 near xitou.
But quite a drive to another valley.
Really is a valley.
Best time is now for fireflies season.

calkel20

i will be taking bus to taichung after arriving in tpe. looks like i have to pay more to sit boring expensive SIA just because flight timing is better. if take eva air then will only arrive at taichung at 10pm and cannot go eat dinner and night mkt.

Eva has early noon flight, so okay la.
U are better off coming back via kitty, can buy things back.
Dun need to lug stuff.

Andrew833

Take SQ or EVA hello kitty jet better if SIA is slightly more expensive? EVA timing sucks while SIA timing is good but EVA deploy Hello kitty jet. SIA uses the old A330.

EVA walking space very limited and all the time busy. SQ slightly bigger and more service oriented.

Andrew833

Pay more lol, if not 1 night wasted.

figo16

EVA always depart 7am+, very tired one need to wake up at 3am+ :(

i think i going to book 1 way prem econ on hello kitty jet since it is only $30 more than if i book return. I will just use KF miles to redeem SIA tpe-sin flight

or maybe i just use KF miles to redeem hello kitty flight to tpe and SIA flight back to sg since my KF miles going to expire liao

calkel20

i think i going to book 1 way prem econ on hello kitty jet since it is only $30 more than if i book return. I will just use KF miles to redeem SIA tpe-sin flight

or maybe i just use KF miles to redeem hello kitty flight to tpe and SIA flight back to sg since my KF miles going to expire liao

So satki...
I will usually sleep throughout.
Come back must redeem.

figo16

So satki...
I will usually sleep throughout.
Come back must redeem.

Flying hello Kitty jet is in my bucket list and Eva air does not charge daylight robbery prices for premium economy unlike some airline.

kewellz

SQ uses a330:

787-10:
My flight to tpe was 787-10, 0820 hrs. Everything solid as it was new.

1420hrs back to sg was a330, old plane, seat cannot recline, ife faulty and sound output bo sound.

But initially when i book i saw both flights 787 10, guess they changed it last min

calkel20

My flight to tpe was 787-10, 0820 hrs. Everything solid as it was new.
1420hrs back to sg was a330, old plane, seat cannot recline, ife faulty and sound output bo sound.
But initially when i book i saw both flights 787 10, guess they changed it last min
Yes. They can change ard.
If IFE down, can change seat. Or put up a complain, sq may do something.

figo16

Yes. They can change ard.
If IFE down, can change seat. Or put up a complain, sq may do something.

SIA will only give you Krisshop vouchers if ife is down

That time i took Qantas and IFE system down. kpkb to them and they gave me pathetic 3000 QF points.

Takagi

SQ uses a330:

787-10:
SQ 787-10 is usually the 0820 flight

1155 haven used 787-10

U get your order wrong

Hamwichh

Does anyone here have experience with purchasing the Sun Moon Lake passes?

I'm staying overnight at a B&B near Shuishe on 28th Oct. Thinking to use the Round-the-lake bus voucher the day after (Back and Forth) on 29th Oct. Is it possible or is the bus voucher only valid for use on the day of the Sun Moon Lake pass purchase? Thanks!

calkel20

SIA will only give you Krisshop vouchers if ife is down

That time i took Qantas and IFE system down. kpkb to them and they gave me pathetic 3000 QF points.

Krishop vouchers better than mileage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.