yes... very nice time to visit, but try not to go during cny.is january a good time to visit taiwan? i saw its 13-16 degrees. seems ok temperature wise.. just for shopping and sight seeing
Good shoppingis january a good time to visit taiwan? i saw its 13-16 degrees. seems ok temperature wise.. just for shopping and sight seeing
Lol... Wear uniqlo parka which I always do... Then don't go so much sight seeing...Cold i like, but rain is jin mafan leh. rain whole day somemore wor.
But but but... Next year cny is in Jan...yes... very nice time to visit, but try not to go during cny.
Late jan. Can still go earlier.But but but... Next year cny is in Jan...Hope he not trying to siam CNY...
Late jan. Can still go earlier.
I don't go sight seeing oneLol... Wear uniqlo parka which I always do... Then don't go so much sight seeing...
Anyway typhoon change direction le... Everything should be fine for your flight le...

Dun celebrate or shop either. HahaYa... Can go earlier like go for New Year countdown... I am not into cny celebration...![]()
Ran out of cash so tried to draw money using DBS Debit card, 4000 NTD for 168 SGD, plus $7 SGD charge.
Anyway back in Singapore, hot hot hot.![]()
Excluding the $7 the exchange rate is only 23.08. So bad?Ran out of cash so tried to draw money using DBS Debit card, 4000 NTD for 168 SGD, plus $7 SGD charge.
Anyway back in Singapore, hot hot hot.![]()
Can use Revolut card to draw money from ATM?A good reason for u to carry an addition card like revolut, utrip, etc.![]()
can, utrip, revolut, amaze, trust, all can withdraw cash.Can use Revolut card to draw money from ATM?
I got Revolut but thought it's not applicable for ATM withdrawal.![]()
I don't go sight seeing one
eat and shop nia.
not too worried about the flight, but see Fri to Wed everyday rain whole day i sibeh sian.
keep raining/drizzling how to go 永康街 赤峯街 and all the 夜市?
How to walk to Carrefour to 掃貨?
I think could be also of the debit card that has no fx advantage...Excluding the $7 the exchange rate is only 23.08. So bad?
should follow visa or mc exchange rates. maybe got 3.25% fees too. if excludes the 3.25% fees, then the rates is 23.83nt, still lower than 24.xx.I think could be also of the debit card that has no fx advantage...
Hahaha... Then okay la...
My upcoming trip schedule... Abit messy... But will tidy up when nearer to the dates...
Day 1 Friday 22 Nov
1. Taoyuan Airport to Taipei Mainstation
2. Taipei Mainstation buy HSR ticket to Taichung
3. Go Ximending
4. Check in City Inn Plus
5. Shopping at xmd: Porter, Popmart
6. 美国街 American Street - got wall painting (ximending)
7. Dinner at wan nian
8. Dou hua (beside 天天利)
9. Popcorn chicken king
Day 2 Saturday 23 Nov
1. Taipei Mainstation
2. One piece (中山 mrt)
台北新光三月南西店一馆9F活动会馆
3. Wufenpu
4. Raohe night market + Rainbow bridge
Day 3 Sunday 24 Nov
1. HSR to Taichung
2. Where is Miyahara
3. Snoopy
台中市中区台湾大道一段1段1号 (进站口艺廊 H09)
https://maps.app.goo.gl/1ittD4S1htoeC3XF6
4. Sunshine plaza outlet
5. Yi Zhong Night Market
6. HSR to Taipei Mainstation
Day 4 Monday 25 Nov
1. Go Pokémon Centre @ A11
2. 新光三月 A11 food court eat Japanese noodle / teppanyaki https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSjehp5dS/
3. Xinyi’s Donguri Republic / Studio Ghibli Taipei store @ the top floor of Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Taipei Xinyi Place A8
4. Taipei 101
5. 新光三月
6. Tong hua night market
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/G1e9nxTWbp4rSoQh/
Day 5 Tuesday 26 Nov
1. Go Taipei Children Amusement Park/ Tom's world
2. Shihlin night market
Day 6 Wednesday 27 Nov
1. Huashan 1914
2. Syntrend shopping mall
3. Spot Café Lumière
光點珈琲時光 華山店
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EyzncNUaSSV5Enxz5
Day 7 Thursday 28 Nov
Day 8 F riday 29 Nov
1. Check out at 12pm
2. Travel to Taoyuan Airport
Ya. My HSR always buy thru Klook...If you traveling with another person, can buy HSR tickets from Klook, cheaper by 15% or 1 for 1 depending on destination.
Comes with free Starbucks 1 for 1 coupon code, spend $4 for 2 cups of 100 NT drinks, anything more can topup.
Thanks for sharing your iternary!Ya. My HSR always buy thru Klook...![]()
I only bought a cup holder from 小胖 in 红楼... Other stuff, I feel that the pricing is a bit on the high side in 红楼...Thanks for sharing your iternary!
I'll check out that 燙布貼 Iron Patch you posted.
I'm going to the one below too. in 紅樓。
https://www.instagram.com/littdlework?igsh=bmRvbDJ5YWxieW1m