(Official) Tanjong Pagar GRC thread

CAShop

Don't think singfirst really know the grc well.

Their walkabout is like quite sporadic in this grc.

Confirm no idea what the place is like. Just look at the location they put up the posters, all at places no one walk :s22::s22::s22:

vaxvms

Received Singfirst flyer by hand before nomination day

gld998

Me reporting in.. but voting singfirst is like voting a mickey mouse wayang party.. no credibilty..

Chris008

I tink this grc will be interesting cos it never has been contested.

The results will be interesting

Anything less than 70% for PAP will be considered a failute

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

Agree with you. A few of the older folks here whom i spoke to said that they are excited to vote for a new party. :s13: Plus there are many younger families who shifted here and they might vote for oppo.

I doubt so. This was in the morning. Have not seen them at my estate.

Jarlaxle

Fellow Tanjong Pagarian here.

Actually got see their boards on the lamp posts alr. Pap on top, then Singfirst one below.

Looks quite misleading though. The PAP one is their logo nia. Then the Singfirst one is the 5 people's photos. So at one glance it looks like the 5 people are representing PAP.

Actually this Tan Jee Say got "liao" or not ah? Don't really know so much about him. Past career portfolio not too bad though.

when in doubt, juz ask urself if u r happy or not happy if u kena this kind of ppl doing audit for ur company and u hv to answer to him.

vaxvms

Indranee i can see her commitment to the neighbourhood
maybe she is single thats the reason can have 100% give out

CCS ...see him sometime cold sometime hot...but very hokkien pai

damn ...no neo lily...she is really very good esp to old folk

the rest CMI

singfirst ...TJS bad impression of him
dr Ang --- yet to see
Fahmi - see him speak on youtube quite zai, at least better tha anchor man

go watch rally than decide

Some-one

Ok folks. No need to second guess liao. Tanjong Pagar GRC is a confirmed win by PAP. I have been staying here for over 20 years so I am pretty sure that SFP won't win but let's help the opposition by making them lose less else you all can forget about any election in Tanjong Pagar in GE2020.

Some-one

Confirm no idea what the place is like. Just look at the location they put up the posters, all at places no one walk :s22::s22::s22:

Ask them to contact me. I know Tanjong Pagar GRC inside out. I even know where ParkJinYoung stays. I can help them by putting it at the correct location where there are people walking around.

Frankly, I have not seen much of SFP posters.

F3Rm1nat0r

virgin voter here as well, been staying all my life almost
the PAP vibe is strong here, the whole lot of folks at pinnacle@duxton will vote PAP for giving them such a treasure

no way oppo has any chance of anything > 20%
indranee is a good MP, but there are lots of clubs and bars making noise till late at night which is getting troublesome

mryang

Agree with you. A few of the older folks here whom i spoke to said that they are excited to vote for a new party. :s13: Plus there are many younger families who shifted here and they might vote for oppo.

I doubt so. This was in the morning. Have not seen them at my estate.
Wow they jin hard working...stand there for couple . Not persistent.Like that how to convince the people there.

Sent from sent from your phone using GAGT using GAGT

Chris008

Confirm. I only saw their posters along the roadside. Aunty/uncles staying at my estate has no idea who they are. Only PAP posters within my estate.

vaxvms

Ok folks. No need to second guess liao. Tanjong Pagar GRC is a confirmed win by PAP. I have been staying here for over 20 years so I am pretty sure that SFP won't win but let's help the opposition by making them lose less else you all can forget about any election in Tanjong Pagar in GE2020.

u are right
those who see singapore from 3rd world to 1st world will only have 1 gov in their mind

only the young who take singapore wealth for granted will try being "rebellious "

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.