Official Tattoos Thread

marxace

feel like doing samurai and geisha... either separate or incorporate them together... anybody knows who in the industry does a good job? thinking of black and grey only... not big, maybe the size of a palm with stretched fingers long...

I am thinking of getting a geisha too..

There are many pics for reference at www.checkoutmyink.com

ahchiong

feel like doing samurai and geisha... either separate or incorporate them together... anybody knows who in the industry does a good job? thinking of black and grey only... not big, maybe the size of a palm with stretched fingers long...

I believe Joseph from visual orgasm would do a good job.

FreshMaker

for geisha, i tink the most impt is the facial feature, human features may seem easy but not every artist is able to do it nicely. I was recommended by a fren of mine to this artist who specialises in human potraits-Sam

here's his web

http://www.skinlabeltattoo.com/gallery.php?page=4&t=G

his Geisha ish not bad imo

ya lots of factors to consider... standing or sitting, holding asian fan or umbrella? back view or front view, etc, etc...

guys any websites for more samurai pictures? i want those samurai wearing body armour, not the bald headed ones... thanks...

screws

ya lots of factors to consider... standing or sitting, holding asian fan or umbrella? back view or front view, etc, etc...

guys any websites for more samurai pictures? i want those samurai wearing body armour, not the bald headed ones... thanks...

Samurai-warriors-tattoo.jpg

like this?

lunarin79

FreshMaker

oic... me too been thinking for some time... any experts out there, if kena the spinal cord, is the pain bearable?

another thing, i really dun have any good and trustworthy tattoo artist to go to, if really dunno who to go i'll guess i'll end up at johnny 2 thumbs...

TheKid

oic... me too been thinking for some time... any experts out there, if kena the spinal cord, is the pain bearable?

another thing, i really dun have any good and trustworthy tattoo artist to go to, if really dunno who to go i'll guess i'll end up at johnny 2 thumbs...

yes it's bearable, upper back. pain but still bearable. Touch up with be more painful :s13:

lower back will hurt more though

lunarin79

shoulder blade/spinal cord section is not really painful, abit ticklish sensation or shld i say top half of the back is bearable, maybe 6/10 in terms of pain.

once it goes lower, waist area, yes, the pain will be sharper, 8.5/10 :s13:

err, u can try those artist that we recommended.

Derrick- TattooCraft(my artist)
Sam- Skin Label tattoo Studio

best is to look at the artist portfolio before confirming using him. It's a permanent art once he starts inking, liquid paper wun help anymore if artist linework ish shabby, u'll regret. :o

red_koi

i gave out his namecard to my fren liao, iirc, he moved across the street nia, Arab Street, 3rd level.

pm me if u wan his contact :)

i happen to be around the area and saw that the area has new owners, thought he moved out of the area.

i still have his namecard, thank you!

FreshMaker

hi guys, so if i go into the tattoo parlour, and show the artist some pics, but tell him to modify, he will on the spot draw the picture out for me? what if he's busy inking on some customers? do i have to go back another day?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.