Official Tattoos Thread

FreshMaker

What theme is your backpiece? For me i wouldn't say i regretted going to Joseph as each artist has their own area of expertise. For Joseph he's exceptionally skilled in dark side arts and biomech whereas Elvin is more towards realism and portraits.

Joseph is skilled in his own right and is a nice guy. Having said that however, the one thing i hate about him; He has lousy discipline. Always comes in late leading all his appointments to be delayed. In total i've had 10 sessions done by him and have always been on time for my appointment but only once did we start on time which was because the session before me fly aeroplane. Every session i end up waiting for abt 1 hr which is starting to annoy me cause i take punctuality seriously.

My full leg darkside sleeve is still in progress by him so bo bian, have to lun. My other leg i really wanna aim for either Ael or Elvin but i need to know the charges also.

P.S Fresh, show your piece leh!

japanese theme on my back... still not complete... pain like **** each time i go... lol...

anyway ya i agree with u on his discipline... last time first few sessions i always punctual, he always late my appointment by 1 hour... i always tot is his clients come late, until one day i have the first session of the day, he told me his car broke down etc...

then first few sessions i realized of the 2 hours, he only give me 1 hr 30 mins... always con my 30 mins.... one day very pissed off he sms me to remind me of next day appointment and i told him off... i told him i can be a nice guy but dun everytime makan my 30 mins away...he blame me say i always come late, and i told him i always come early also have to wait 1 hour.... from then onwards he always give me 2 hours full....

honestly i just hope i had went to elvin instead... everytime see his piece in his facebook makes me drool...

now i only left front chest and ribs to do... not gonna do arms and legs cos my family very traditional cannot accept...

if i wanna go ahead i sure go to elvin, but dunno what design to do for my front...

how about u? covered in which part and wad pictures/themes?

cutthroat

japanese theme on my back... still not complete... pain like **** each time i go... lol...

anyway ya i agree with u on his discipline... last time first few sessions i always punctual, he always late my appointment by 1 hour... i always tot is his clients come late, until one day i have the first session of the day, he told me his car broke down etc...

then first few sessions i realized of the 2 hours, he only give me 1 hr 30 mins... always con my 30 mins.... one day very pissed off he sms me to remind me of next day appointment and i told him off... i told him i can be a nice guy but dun everytime makan my 30 mins away...he blame me say i always come late, and i told him i always come early also have to wait 1 hour.... from then onwards he always give me 2 hours full....

honestly i just hope i had went to elvin instead... everytime see his piece in his facebook makes me drool...

now i only left front chest and ribs to do... not gonna do arms and legs cos my family very traditional cannot accept...

if i wanna go ahead i sure go to elvin, but dunno what design to do for my front...

how about u? covered in which part and wad pictures/themes?

I believe he goes drinking every night that's why always wake up late.. i always bio his fb.. I went to him because there really aren't many good western themed artists around. Most local artists are more familiar with oriental/japanese designs cause thats what majority of the clientele in Singapore want.

I have a Tribal sun on my left shoulder blade and a pair of Nautical stars with wings in the area above the armpit. Those were my first 2 tatts done at Ink by Finch at Peninsular. I also have a tribal dragon on my abs Nothing fantastic about that place.

My chest is fully taken up by skintear biomech done by Joseph like 2 years ago i think when he was still charging 350 per session. My leg is now in progress with darkside. The front is done up till the knee already just need to fill in the back of the thigh then we can proceed to the lower leg.

In terms of pain, the lower back will be a bitch esp nearer the waist area. For me the chest was quite intense cause im a skinny little ******* but all around in general the painful sections will be near the collarbone, around the nipples and the center of the chest. Abs also not funny i say. The problem with abs area is more of the discomfort from holding your breath as it moves everytime you inhale and exhale.

My mom also super freaking traditional but i whack only, not much she can do anyways and i don't think parents will really kick their children out of the house for tatts as long as you wear shirt and pants cannot see anything.

Think of what really awes you in terms of tattoos to come up with a new idea for your next piece. I went through Elvin's instagram too. You can try Ael Lim's insta also, his dotwork quite tok kong. Or you can draw inspiration from foreign artists. I'll name a few of my favs and you can go google for their websites or instagram but then again these are themes that i like.

1. Victor Portugal
2. Paul Booth
3. Jason Butcher
4. Liorcifer

I'd post pics of my chest piece but i dunno how to plus i dunno what dimensions to resize all -_-.

BeaRzwalken

hmm if your skin is stretchable as in like loose skin, it is not a good idea to get a tattoo right?

can temp tattoo like airbrush tattoo design be as close to perm type ???

Dan_Bo

anyone head of nick lim from charlotte tattoo?

thinking of getting my first tattoo.. can i show my own design and ask him help improve?

FreshMaker

I believe he goes drinking every night that's why always wake up late.. i always bio his fb.. I went to him because there really aren't many good western themed artists around. Most local artists are more familiar with oriental/japanese designs cause thats what majority of the clientele in Singapore want.

I have a Tribal sun on my left shoulder blade and a pair of Nautical stars with wings in the area above the armpit. Those were my first 2 tatts done at Ink by Finch at Peninsular. I also have a tribal dragon on my abs Nothing fantastic about that place.

My chest is fully taken up by skintear biomech done by Joseph like 2 years ago i think when he was still charging 350 per session. My leg is now in progress with darkside. The front is done up till the knee already just need to fill in the back of the thigh then we can proceed to the lower leg.

In terms of pain, the lower back will be a bitch esp nearer the waist area. For me the chest was quite intense cause im a skinny little ******* but all around in general the painful sections will be near the collarbone, around the nipples and the center of the chest. Abs also not funny i say. The problem with abs area is more of the discomfort from holding your breath as it moves everytime you inhale and exhale.

My mom also super freaking traditional but i whack only, not much she can do anyways and i don't think parents will really kick their children out of the house for tatts as long as you wear shirt and pants cannot see anything.

Think of what really awes you in terms of tattoos to come up with a new idea for your next piece. I went through Elvin's instagram too. You can try Ael Lim's insta also, his dotwork quite tok kong. Or you can draw inspiration from foreign artists. I'll name a few of my favs and you can go google for their websites or instagram but then again these are themes that i like.

1. Victor Portugal
2. Paul Booth
3. Jason Butcher
4. Liorcifer

I'd post pics of my chest piece but i dunno how to plus i dunno what dimensions to resize all -_-.

So have u found out elvin's charges...?

FreshMaker

scabbing time is so itchy.. really cannot scratch?

can lah... gently lor... what i do is first day of itch, use hand to slap or pat or get a towel or t shirt to slap myself.... 3rd days onwards can gently scratch lor... just dun scratch too hard u actually peel off the skin...

Corny_Cow

guys im intending to get a tattoo on my inner forearm. most prob gonna be a sentence or a short phrase.

any good recommendations?

charleslin

Wordings only, anyone also can do honestly.

Just stencil and paste and trace.

Dan_Bo

long time nobody post new tattoo pics liao :s34:
10384040_870560156297056_2112621332475971978_n.jpg

my first tattoo done by Nick from Charlotte tattoo 2 wks ago..

though alot of ppl say not good to tattoo the name of the other half on the body but i decided to do it.. after all she stood by me for more than 8yrs.. from poly.. through ns and now working.. so.. there's actually 2 chinese characters hidden in the tattoo..

the cheetah represents a very close friend who helped me designed this tattoo.. the tribal's added by the tattoo artist to make it more robust..

iamneverenough

guys im intending to get a tattoo on my inner forearm. most prob gonna be a sentence or a short phrase.

any good recommendations?

Check out jen from visual orgasm.

I did my script from her it's good. She usually freehand the wording so better to see if it suits your taste.

Can check her Instagram @jenxtattoos

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.