[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

Andrew833

so use youtrip in malaysia also kenna the1%?

when started one?

so use cash best now for MY

rmb youtrip better than money changer for online shopping so far
Use Youtrip as credit card no have any charges.

Andrew833

wat i mean is YT and CC almost same chg rate now

thats wat i notice

so no reason using YT in bolehland .....
From my infor, YT weekdays rate is still good. Weekend rate lower.
Friday money changer 3.316
Sat and Sun, YT 3.292 and 3.294

I think it's time for us to look for other option.

Habrosus

Last weekend, I feel that GRab fare increase liao. Don't tip also gone, maybe not enough. :p
Actually I noticed that last month or so already. Weekdays (in my case), once the bulk of sinkies dropped in, rates will start going up.

I just hope it won't rise to the situation where we've to offer higher rates in the app before being able to get a ride. I once had to do that after making the mistake of leaving Tebrau after 5pm, and it's raining...

Andrew833

Actually I noticed that last month or so already. Weekdays (in my case), once the bulk of sinkies dropped in, rates will start going up.

I just hope it won't rise to the situation where we've to offer higher rates in the app before being able to get a ride. I once had to do that after making the mistake of leaving Tebrau after 5pm, and it's raining...
Yesterday, I was in Toppen. Rate jump up and down, from RM30+ to 50. 2 drivers can't find the green entrance then cancel my order. Last one is RM50 to Perling Mall.
Btw non exchange rate, we can continue at JB thread.

vaxvms

Yesterday, I was in Toppen. Rate jump up and down, from RM30+ to 50. 2 drivers can't find the green entrance then cancel my order. Last one is RM50 to Perling Mall.
raining + peak the rate is damn power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ever pay 50+++ frm PJ back b.bintang area
lucky is MYR so just pay lah cos raining cat n dog n worth it lah for an hour ride during peak hr

ZacharyA

raining + peak the rate is damn power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ever pay 50+++ frm PJ back b.bintang area
lucky is MYR so just pay lah cos raining cat n dog n worth it lah for an hour ride during peak hr

Even in JB, the fare can be from 16-18RM for a 10km ride on normal days to 30-35RM (double) and if you ask those teksi outside say KSL mall, they quote you a flat rate @ 50RM. daylight robbery lor.

Best is to get Grab and choose Teksi go by meter. End up my ride cost me 23-24RM and I tipped the driver a little bit more for the traffic jam.

Habrosus

Even in JB, the fare can be from 16-18RM for a 10km ride on normal days to 30-35RM (double) and if you ask those teksi outside say KSL mall, they quote you a flat rate @ 50RM. daylight robbery lor.

Best is to get Grab and choose Teksi go by meter. End up my ride cost me 23-24RM and I tipped the driver a little bit more for the traffic jam.
⏬
👌

Andrew833

Guys, pls keep it to the title of the thread.
We can continue this in JB thread. Thanks.

Btw now spot rate is 1 SGD = 3.2847 MYR gao gao liao.

ZacharyA

I know SGD:MYR will rise back to 3.4-3.5 but we don't know how soon.

I have some big purchases coming up (>20k RM) so it's quite painful to know that it dropped by 5-6% in the last 2months.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.