[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

Paul Lee

checked their website, still reflect 3.07
there is a Service Charge of $3 which was not mention anywhere on this facebook post, page link, FAQ, pre payment, etc

That's not true.

Under FAQ-General:

Q: Do you charge a service fee or commission?
A: There will be $3 service fee for each transaction

BiG_FisH

As I suspected, probably a scam.

Call the # given no answer, call alternative # say not in use. Msg/WA Changi recommends WA n FB no response.

My scheduled delivery is today 11-12pm n I have been waiting since 10.50am

Wait for awhile more then go make police report

hmm...I just gotten my confirmation email from them on my order. Didn't see any $3 charge though.

Please share your updates if any, my delivery is scheduled for tomorrow though.

juxtaposition

Updated.

I was on my way down to police stn and some1 called me at 12.05pm and requested me to wait another 20mins because of rain & traffic :s13:

I replied over the phone that I am already on my way to the police stn because nobody reply or respond from the numbers given in the confirmation.

I said since this involved $, a police report will be needed to move things.

Thank but no thanks next time.

hmm...I just gotten my confirmation email from them on my order. Didn't see any $3 charge though.

Please share your updates if any, my delivery is scheduled for tomorrow though.

BiG_FisH

Updated.

I was on my way down to police stn and some1 called me at 12.05pm and requested me to wait another 20mins because of rain & traffic :s13:

I replied over the phone that I am already on my way to the police stn because nobody reply or respond from the numbers given in the confirmation.

I said since this involved $, a police report will be needed to move things.

Thank but no thanks next time.

bad weather always gg for delivery...hopefully they can inform the customer earlier moving forward.

vaxvms

delivered liao finally Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

but heng lah not gimmick
just that chasing them is a pain~!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks but no thanks in future

Andrew833

but heng lah not gimmick

Better don't take the risk, change from money changer more safe

juxtaposition

Just testing the new service
Anw the cimb online tx is good, instantaneous. But got suspected fake notes dispensed from their atm in msia. Scary

Habrosus

Just testing the new service
Anw the cimb online tx is good, instantaneous. But got suspected fake notes dispensed from their atm in msia. Scary

When I was reading that case, it made me wonder...

- Were the 2 notes in running number, or co-incidentally both notes were fakes?
- Why were the 2 notes stapled?

BiG_FisH

but heng lah not gimmick

good to know all went well! :s12:

for myself if got such promo from them I'll still go for it :s13: save abit also good la.

dede1217

Better don't take the risk, change from money changer more safe

agree ... $3 admin fees ...
if u change 100sgd, diff between 3.055 and 3.07 is 1.5myr ...
u need to change at least 600sgd to offset that $3 admin fees ...

if u change 5k sgd, the diff would be 75myr or about 25sgd ...
the more u change, the more worth ...

BiG_FisH

agree ... $3 admin fees ...
if u change 100sgd, diff between 3.055 and 3.07 is 1.5myr ...
u need to change at least 600sgd to offset that $3 admin fees ...

if u change 5k sgd, the diff would be 75myr or about 25sgd ...
the more u change, the more worth ...

yea that's why the 3.07 promo was pretty good due to high rates/no admin fees/no delivery fees.

I just gotten the call from delivery guy en-route to my place now, looks like they will be able to commit to the delivery timeslot :s12:

edit: received at 11:57pm! delivery guy says still got alot to send :s13:

M4k0s7K.png

shalome

I received mine today at 11+am between 11-12pm slot. I called them yesterday and changed the recipent's name as I couldn't make it to location.
No $3 fee required. Didn't appear in my receipt during payment that day too.

Perhaps they didn't penalize before they forgotten to include

shalome

I received mine today at 11+am between 11-12pm slot. I called them yesterday and changed the recipent's name as I couldn't make it to location.
No $3 fee required. Didn't appear in my receipt during payment that day too.

Perhaps they didn't penalize before they forgotten to include

Dear value customer,

Greetings from Changi Recommends, our dispatch staff is on the way to deliver your package. Please be advice to be call/text from our delivery staff. If you have any difficulties, you may call +65 87405384/+65 86948447 for further assistant.

Thank You.

FX CHANGI RECOMMENDS

hmm their english ...

confused

No more promo, so please stop promoting them. Thank you, now rate is

You have
SGD
You get
MYR
1 SGD ≈ 3.0375 MYR

Not worth it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.