[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

RyanJ

iChange 12:27pm S$1 : RM3.49
SYiKn7Y.png

Yes, you’re right I will exchange first and keep as ringgit in my iChange eWallet.

I’ve been spoiled by years of seamless topping up by Revolut and YouTrip, iChange topping up is still a big hassle. And sometimes I top up TnG with ichange, the OTP always lag. I have to resend and resent thrice today. Sibei pai seh, hold up the queue. But beggars cannot be choosers, I top up big amount I want to earn the extra RM0.03 this is what I have to go through.

On the other hand, this iChange eWallet also saved me much more when I use ApplePay for small amount relative to Revolut and YouTrip which gives bad rates when <RM20. With iChange, I have no such worries.

My recent loading of TNG from iChange they no longer ask for OTP.
Maybe transfer a few times they dun ask :spin:

iChange loading sometimes needs a minute or two to reflect the purchased ringgit. Sometimes the update is slow I just heck try pay via iChange and the transaction still works for me.

monoblue

ichange digital currency 3.493... ichange rates starting to show sign of weakness... even on google the rate is 3.5 now

michael2000

ichange Digital Currency 3.526
Is this for real!!!
yeah, I just finished browsing and can confirm that the exchange rate is MR$ is 3.5206.
But, but where can you find a money changer can give you this rate! You will be lucky to exchange at MR$3.48 or 3.49.
Anybody can tell where to exchange at favourable rate, JB or SG?

monoblue

Is this for real!!!
yeah, I just finished browsing and can confirm that the exchange rate is MR$ is 3.5206.
But, but where can you find a money changer can give you this rate! You will be lucky to exchange at MR$3.48 or 3.49.
Anybody can tell where to exchange at favourable rate, JB or SG?
Hi, ichange also have cash exchange but rates not so good, for cash exchange you can refer to example cashchanger.co .

the rates I posted are ichange digital currency rate meant for those using the ichange credit card similar to youtrip. Yes, the rate are quite good right now it can be use for topup t&n, petrol, shopping or google paywave... :) nowadays I only use creditcard or t&g... bring only like 50rm as standby. If im not wrong, can use the credit card to withdraw cash but with a fee by mastercard/bank.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.