[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

froztheart

You've already asked them to cancel that time yet they sent you an email about a deduction? :crazy:

I've cleared most of my balance leaving a small amount for their miserable pockets yet they sent me email to annoy me. Really bunch of 🤡🤡🤡.

So instead of responding to termination requests they go round sending emails and deducting? They're not waiting for 3 months to only charge inactive users , but instead charge every users before refunding in January 2026 to those who hit $300 expenditure?

Nice business model. Is this to help their year end books or bonuses, I wonder. Can like that meh? MAS-approved? Hmm....🤔 Does MAS know about this? Hmmm...
I suspect it's from them ah, since it kinds of connect to their $1 charge implementation and the email deduction of $1.
Yes, seems like what they shared earlier that they will be stopping the charges is not factual.

No response till now on this. 🤡

Habrosus

I suspect it's from them ah, since it kinds of connect to their $1 charge implementation and the email deduction of $1.
Yes, seems like what they shared earlier that they will be stopping the charges is not factual.

No response till now on this. 🤡
Confirmed it's from them lah. Slidedontknowwhat is them.

Been giving me the impression lately it's become a one-man-show, damn slow response. Imagine pump money inside then no one to look for in times of fraud. No thanks, no time to play with them.

vaxvms

reply was :

Dear iChanger,

At iChange, our promise is to give you Singapore’s best exchange rates with full transparency and no hidden fees.

As informed earlier, the $1 refundable service fee was automatically deducted by the system.

Once you spend $300 in a quarter (Oct, Nov, and Dec 2025), this fee will be automatically refunded to your wallet in Jan 2026.

Please note that once your account is terminated, you will not be able to reapply or rejoin in the future.

Before proceeding, we would like to double-check whether you truly wish to terminate your account or if you prefer to freeze the card and keep the account active.

Important notes before submitting your request:

If you hold a balance in any non-SGD currency, please exchange it to SGD before requesting termination.

If your balance is less than SGD 5, we will not be able to transfer the amount to your bank account. In such cases, we recommend utilising the remaining balance.

The termination process typically takes 5–6 weeks to complete.

If you are sure about terminating your account, please download and fill the termination form and send it back to our WhatsApp support team. They will review and process your request accordingly.

Account Termination Form: Click here to download

You can tap the WhatsApp icon inside the iChange app or use this link to go directly to the support chat: https://wa.link/0pshuj

Note: WhatsApp support response times may be slightly delayed due to a high volume of queries, but they will respond promptly.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
iChange Support Team

vaxvms

making so hard for ppl to terminate in this digital era

let them continue deduct loh since i have 0 balance inside

i just reply them please disable the account NOW and i will not be solely responsible for any misuse

wasting time they really!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vaxvms

I googled and found a termination request form, and filed that. Trying not to have to chat with them in case I lose my patience. :crazy:

When I first saw the email, I knew they've charged that fee already. Stupid way of charging. They fully deserve it if there's a mass termination.

i only realised got $1 deduction from SLIDE
google slide also dun know what is them
tot is another spam or scam

monoblue

reply was :

Dear iChanger,

At iChange, our promise is to give you Singapore’s best exchange rates with full transparency and no hidden fees.

As informed earlier, the $1 refundable service fee was automatically deducted by the system.

Once you spend $300 in a quarter (Oct, Nov, and Dec 2025), this fee will be automatically refunded to your wallet in Jan 2026.

Please note that once your account is terminated, you will not be able to reapply or rejoin in the future.

Before proceeding, we would like to double-check whether you truly wish to terminate your account or if you prefer to freeze the card and keep the account active.

If you hold a balance in any non-SGD currency, please exchange it to SGD before requesting termination.

If your balance is less than SGD 5, we will not be able to transfer the amount to your bank account. In such cases, we recommend utilising the remaining balance.

If you are sure about terminating your account, please download and fill the termination form and send it back to our WhatsApp support team. They will review and process your request accordingly.

You can tap the WhatsApp icon inside the iChange app or use this link to go directly to the support chat: https://wa.link/0pshuj

Note: WhatsApp support response times may be slightly delayed due to a high volume of queries, but they will respond promptly.

Best regards,
iChange Support Team
Thanks, I sent my termination request.

neanea

Any way to compliant ichange to MAS ? They stated will not charge , now suddenly charged us, even charged empty accounts with-$1. No different from scam

froztheart

Any way to compliant ichange to MAS ? They stated will not charge , now suddenly charged us, even charged empty accounts with-$1. No different from scam
To be honest, MAS & FIDRC got no bite one... just either terminate or quickly use up the funds inside to prevent further deductios.
SG is pro-business, remember?

SantyBalls

To be honest, MAS & FIDRC got no bite one... just either terminate or quickly use up the funds inside to prevent further deductios.
SG is pro-business, remember?
If it is a registered financial institution then have to answer to fidrec. If they think they are above them, and you wanna send a message, pay fidrec that escalation fee.

vaxvms

back by garment how to complaint or even sue

just like recent driver knock down recjless cylist n keen 8k fine + 8 yr driving ban

suck thumb n move on

sunsetbay

reply was :

Dear iChanger,

Best regards,
iChange Support Team

had downloaded the termination form and whatsapp back to them~

same thing, an auto reply again~ now they changed last paragraph~ :s22:

~~~~~
Due to overwhelming response, we are attending to chats one by one, which may cause some delay. Rest assured, our dedicated support team will connect with you as soon as possible to ensure a seamless experience.

In the meantime, you may explore our self-help resources:
* FAQs: https://www.ichange.sg/faq
* Demo Videos: https://www.ichange.sg/demovideos

Our support hours are from 9 am to 6 pm daily.

Best regards,
iChange Support Team

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.