[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

addict951

I thought of changing sgd15k.

Do you know which money changer accept changing big amount of money?

Anyone can provide their number?

You malaysian want to deposit ringgit?

split a few thousand sell at several changers lah

ronleech

changed at rate 2.59 at boon lay last nite....I dun change much so dun see much different:D

Spidie

Anybody know the rate for RM today at Arcade ? Normally Friday afternoon most of the money changer will go for Friday Prayers can I know what time they will be back from the prayers ?

Hisashiburi

I was just looking at the SGD/MYR rate charts for the last 5 years.
For each year beginning 2009 to 2013, the lowest rate(strong MYR and weak SGD) is around Mar/Apr.

SGD/MYR Currency Conversion Chart - Yahoo! Singapore Finance
2009 Apr
2010 Mar
2011 Jan
2012 Mar
2013 May

After the 2nd half of the year, the rate keeps increasing.
Of course it fluctuates but the trend holds.

Conversely, the highest rates where SGD is strongest is around the Oct/Nov time frame.

This year, the SGD has been very strong, past 2.6 for the first time in the last 5 years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.