[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

jumpmanz

went down from 299 last week.
luckily change a bit more to last me for 2 weeks.

Papermate

293 in jb this morning

Sent from Samsung CURVED UHD S8 using GAGT

JB is always lower.

Change there only if you run out of ringgit.

Or if you are only making a short day trip to makan and not going to spend too much, while the nearest local money changer is too far from your house, and the bus fare or mrt fare or petrol/parking fees to go to one is not worth it.

Papermate

Changing at JB is fast. No queue. Like VVIP service. If you need only 150 ringgit to makan until shiok shiok, how much can you save? Why queue for half an hour or longer just to save 80 cents? And pay more than 80 cents for bus/mrt/parking/petrol going to and fro a local money changer? And the time going to and fro?

Papermate

Don't be penny wise pound foolish.

Waste one hour queuing.

Waste another hour going to and fro a money changer.

To save 80 cents.

But actually spend more on transport.

Go and work at McD for 2 hours.

And earn $20

That is better.

Right?

AS1

2.9 beats 2.5 anytime. Unless changing so much that 5-6 cents can make a difference.

Now more important is if can book the ktm ticket. more faster than driving in or bus during peak days.

hwbest

to think our dear sing dollar has tumbled so fiercely that we have to resort to this trick to convince ourselves that it could be worse. might as well say 2.9 something beats 1.0 anytime.

2.9 beats 2.5 anytime. Unless changing so much that 5-6 cents can make a difference.

Now more important is if can book the ktm ticket. more faster than driving in or bus during peak days.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.