empirestrike

many funny post

SGD to RM exchanged rate around 3.1
SGD 2000 X 3.1 = RM6200

RM to SGD exchanged rate around 3.2
RM 6200 / 3.2 = SGD 1937.5

they ( money changer earn this and exchange rate from Central bank )
i hv lobang to change SGD to RM for 3.15 for current rate.. but above SGD 10K only ( friend only ) :s13::s13::s13::s13:

ronleech

so yaya papaya...

:s13: ownself pwn ownself :s13:

So you are saying money changer will use RM3.15 per SGD to buy back your RM and sell it off at RM3.11++ per SGD? BTW, RM back to SG is SGD3.2++

Ya man..i pawned my ownself with your logic indeed. Many thanks.

ronleech

https://cashchanger.co/singapore/myr-to-sgd?val=6300&valtype=have

think what he meant was that he would get more than 2,000 SGD if he sold it to a money changer, as per the link above. well, maybe Twilight is feeling generous - sinkie dun pwn sinkie :s13:

how can that be? money change offering about RM3.2 per SGD for buying back.

If got RM6300 he will only get back SGD1969 if go to money changer.
By changing with kakis here at RM3.15 per SGD he will get SGD2000.

In such case it was a win win situation and someone say i selfpawned? Yaya papaya? Hahahaha.... un un un un un unbelievable....

BTW, the website some shops only offering that as TT rate and not cash exchange

LWZ

Basically, as long as a changer buys Ringgit at a rate of 3.149 or better, Twilight is better off selling to that changer than here. Btw, the changer near my office is indeed buying at the same rate as advertised on the Cashchanger site.

But then again moi NPNT, so you could still dismiss this as CSB. Someone will have to GPGT a receipt of their Ringgit sale before this is resolved. :s22:

ronleech

Westmall very lousy rate always either buy rm or sell rm still Sgd to RM @3.1 , RM to Sgd @0.318 , other shop like arcade or Chinatown surely RM to sgd more than 0.318 , RM 6300 x 0.318 = 2003.4 sgd , just go money changer ask will know.

have such changer buy/sell same rate? must go west mall walk walk...

anyway nvm lah....who cares....:s13:

Different calculation method...depend on exchange rate quote base on RM or SGD

dleodleo

Westmall very lousy rate always either buy rm or sell rm still Sgd to RM @3.1 , RM to Sgd @0.318 , other shop like arcade or Chinatown surely RM to sgd more than 0.318 , RM 6300 x 0.318 = 2003.4 sgd , just go money changer ask will know.

You can try changing at 3rd or 4th floor ( I forget which floor liao) in Komtar JBCC, there are 2 money changers inside, their rates quite good. Either similar or slightly lesser than Arcade.

oceanicmanta

You can try changing at 3rd or 4th floor ( I forget which floor liao) in Komtar JBCC, there are 2 money changers inside, their rates quite good. Either similar or slightly lesser than Arcade.

the ones facing Nonya Leaf restaurant, immediately in front of the escalator ?

dleodleo

the ones facing Nonya Leaf restaurant, immediately in front of the escalator ?

Sorry that I can't remember as I changed only once. I changed as I was running out of RM and I found that the rate is almost the same as what I change in Singapore.

I usually change my $ in Arcade.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.