[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

vaxvms

guess time to cash back all my RM back to SGD since not going visit uncle Lim so soon :D

vaxvms

how much is your exchange rate?

like i need maybe around 100 sgd to exchange

sms me 94230366

S$100 dun bother lah
no dff after minus ur transport /time cost....maybe still make a lost lolxxx

Papermate

If you have some ringgit with you, and would be going to JB sooner or later, just keep it. Do not panic and change back to Sing$ for fear that it would drop further.

This is what I would do anyway.

The same ringgit can still buy the same meals in JB or the same items there, so you don't really lose anything.

If you sell your ringgit back to the money changer, then next time you go to Malaysia, and buy them back, that's when you really rugi...

To give an eg:

Let's say you give MYR 2.90 to a money changer in exchange for SGD1 today.

One month later, you go back to the money changer and the ringgit has fallen further. You give him back the SGD 1, but he gives you MYR 2.50 in return.

So, why not you keep the ringgit?

vaxvms

If you have some ringgit with you, and would be going to JB sooner or later, just keep it. Do not panic and change back to Sing$ for fear that it would drop further.

too much for me to keep :s13:

Habrosus

There were some people here who actually changed more than they could afford, as I've noticed once when the RM dropped quite a bit. I remember one even used his tuition fee to change and later wanted to change back when he needed the $$$.

Anyway, guys, there's the Travel Bazaar for you to do your buy/sell, and PM to discuss your transactions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.