[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

blushing_guy

I've called Fountain Money Changer located at Marina Square on 25th July 2013 (Thursday) at around 1.15pm & was quoted SGD 1 to MYR 2.497

Anyway my friend also helped me to change at MYR 2.497 at The Arcade during evening time on the same day. :)

tcwk1987

trading currency here sounds like a good idea. but isn't doing interbank slightly too risky if you don't know the person. might wanna take precautions less it's a scam and we lose the money and the trust in this community.

just saying. =)

luv_boa

went to centrepoint ytd night, quoted 2.49. neo with them that i am change $700sgd, they gave me 2.495 max. i walked away. was hoping for 2.5 thou haha

gnixer

maybe the money changers kaysiao, the xe currency show 2.5358 already.
usually different is 1-2 only against local money changers

gnixer

Yes, rm is very sluggish due to palm oil prices crashing.
It shld hit 2.50+ soon

other curencies up they quickly update, my goes down they play waiting game and make people panic creating mad rush then sold out ringgits. best is we sg are kiasu siao :s13:

Denikeve

it's all supply and demand. if people are willing to buy all the ringgits at 2.495 from money changers then those changers have no incentives to increase to 2.5.

unless everybody stop buying from them until they increase to 2.5, I doubt most money changers will go up to 2.5.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.