[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

BillGate888

Maybank (SG) online remittance to Maybank (MY) account: 2.519, subject to S$15 service charge for any amount up to S$20k daily, money credited same day.

ducky_88

Arcade is a building in Raffles Place. Inside got many money changers, first,second and third floor. I always compare before I change.

You can use this AMC money changer in Arcade as a reference. His rates usually not the highest but quite close.
ArcadeMoneyChangers

I see. Seems like the rate is gradually decreasing daily..

Gymrat76

Unless you're changing large amounts (several tens of thousands) the difference between 2.49 and 2.5 is marginal lah.. RM10 for every SGD1k... save your effort and time and just change wherever you get an acceptable rate

jtdcjtdc

the rate hit fresh record yesterday and i think will get better for the next few more days. hence i wanting to buy malaysia ringgit.

Code:
http://www.tititudorancea.com/z/sgd_to_myr_exchange_rates_singapore_dollar_malaysian_ringgit.htm

Pay2home charges SGD9 for sending in money to your malaysia bank account, but their rates a bit lower, for instance arcade offers 2.49, whilst pay2home's is only 2.4768.

ducky_88

How they derieve the rate with "2.48". I see the display it display "0.402". I just changed at mustafa at this rate. Cause talk until dry at most is just a cost of drink in rm nia. No point..

Gymrat76

How they derieve the rate with "2.48". I see the display it display "0.402". I just changed at mustafa at this rate. Cause talk until dry at most is just a cost of drink in rm nia. No point..

its RM 2.48 to SGD 1

or

SGD 0.402 to RM 1

Just take 1 / 0.402 = 2.487

Gymrat76

Must open Maybank SG account in Sg and Maybank MY account in MY lor.. both accounts are not linked

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.