[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

MyLittleSunshine

helping a friend to change RM to SGD

Hi all,
A friend of mine have RM5000 and would like to change to SGD. He would like to change the RM$5000 for SGD$1985. Interested parties, please PM me. Meetups would be at my friend's convenience. Thank you very much! :)

sevensomerset

jin sian wif local money changer, wanna earn, can.
but be reasonable roh, 2.50? vs. internet rate 2.88 now...

come on, JB also gv 2.51 according to moi JB fren.

I feel ppl in SG always kena shortchanged, ie. many many items sold by Amazon vs. local price...

it's free market after all.

moi really cannot deal with it, open an SG MAYBANK saving acc., make withdrawal through ATM in MY.
in situation like now, it is best option riao, no need go here go there change $ liao.

cheong79

iSAVvy Savings Account | Deposits and Banking

Account Opening Requirements
•Minimum initial deposit of S$10
•Minimum 16 years of age
•Singapore Citizens, Singapore Permanent Residents – Singapore NRIC
•Foreigners – Passport and Employment Pass or Work Permit

Fees and charges
•S$2 monthly service fee; waived with a minimum average daily balance of S$500
•S$30 early account closure fee, if the account is closed within 6 months of opening
•Fees and Charges apply for over-the-counter transactions
•Please click here to view the other Bank charges applicable for our services.

What is the charge when use ATM withdrawn money in Malaysia?
OCBC charge S$5, Maybank charge ???
anyone noes?

cheong79

ok found tis:

Its free.

Overseas Cash Withdrawal via
• Maybank ATM (RegionLink*) Free #
• Non-Maybank ATM S$5 per transaction

UchihaSasuke

Just withdraw another 2500rm from maybank Malaysia today, rate still the same as I last withdraw from the ATM. Monday rate might go better for this kind of situation.

msw8908

jin sian wif local money changer, wanna earn, can.
but be reasonable roh, 2.50? vs. internet rate 2.88 now...

come on, JB also gv 2.51 according to moi JB fren.

I feel ppl in SG always kena shortchanged, ie. many many items sold by Amazon vs. local price...

it's free market after all.

moi really cannot deal with it, open an SG MAYBANK saving acc., make withdrawal through ATM in MY.
in situation like now, it is best option riao, no need go here go there change $ liao.

You meant 2.58.

It is not the MC, they were taking in RM at around 2.5050 before the holidays and selling at 2.4950, knowing Malaysia, I won't be surprised to know the market is cornered by a sydnicate.

jq75

0A0317BE-20F6-4142-9BB1-F8CD33EBF31F-457-0000003D7B7DE0AE_zps1a5473a2.jpg

Bishio

jb city square money changers offer 2.54-2.55.

tell u already ignore the money changers at the custom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.