[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

sevensomerset

i can see you all are applying CIMB acc in malaysia and in singapore , to transfer $$ from singapore to malaysia account if the rate is good. Can it be done using May bank as well? ANyone try before?

MAYBANK can, but got charge S$15 per transaction.
2yrs ago during CNY, same situation like now.

so I open MAYBANK acc, the jitao withdraw from ATM in MY.
also UOB rate tat time not bad.

*all above tried ATM withdrawal, no need MY saving acc.

anyone tried money changer TT?
can they beat CIMB rater?
if cannot then they gg liao.

ahbear82

MAYBANK can, but got charge S$15 per transaction.
2yrs ago during CNY, same situation like now.

so I open MAYBANK acc, the jitao withdraw from ATM in MY.
also UOB rate tat time not bad.

*all above tried ATM withdrawal, no need MY saving acc.

anyone tried money changer TT?
can they beat CIMB rater?
if cannot then they gg liao.

icic, JB City square where got CIMB bank? So i apply for an account in singapore CIMB, then go over to JB CIMB to open another account?

Any documents to bring to JB CIMB for account opening?

Sinkie

icic, JB City square where got CIMB bank? So i apply for an account in singapore CIMB, then go over to JB CIMB to open another account?

Any documents to bring to JB CIMB for account opening?

just walk into a cimb branch in singapore and open the malaysia cimb bank account lah

processing time 1 month + 250rm minimun deposit

endlssorrow

amk hub 2.6
after 3.30 is 2.61

NEX the worse i ever seen.. 2.59 when other give 2.6 above..
and 2.57 when other is 2.59... alwayss wann shortchange other...

SBS2716G

amk hub 2.6
after 3.30 is 2.61

NEX the worse i ever seen.. 2.59 when other give 2.6 above..
and 2.57 when other is 2.59... alwayss wann shortchange other...

This afternoon nex basement 2 near McDonald's say 2.60 for $500 n above

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.