[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

critical888

I wonder what he meant by good rates... 50 pips away from spot?

generally if i am earning ringgits, i am a sg guy, i wanna change myr to sgd, rather go money changer, might as well change to the people here, win-win, i get better than money changer rate, the guy changing from me get better rates too.... i guess something on that line..

GenerationX

generally if i am earning ringgits, i am a sg guy, i wanna change myr to sgd, rather go money changer, might as well change to the people here, win-win, i get better than money changer rate, the guy changing from me get better rates too.... i guess something on that line..

ya tat time i think one guy say this before too

some of us here might be malaysian trying to change money to get sgd :s13:

that time i go massage the guy tell me he want to change sgd cos rm keep falling.. But i duno if he is really thinking so, cos he never offer to change with me lei :s13: i told him i wan to change more and more

koolaid

yea makes some sense too. thanks for sharing.

koolaid

ya tat time i think one guy say this before too

some of us here might be malaysian trying to change money to get sgd :s13:

that time i go massage the guy tell me he want to change sgd cos rm keep falling.. But i duno if he is really thinking so, cos he never offer to change with me lei :s13: i told him i wan to change more and more

true. given their situation right now, they r better off selling some of their myr n buying into usd or sgd...

babydevil

just changed at the arcade...2.815. the teller dont have 5rm so gave me back in sgd. in the end 998.2sgd -> 2810rm (2.815)

koolaid

dun think so. the rate is base on mkt rate. jus now SGD was 2.85+ but now back to 2.83 the rate also drop fm 2.8209 to 2.79+

care to share with all what u mean by this...

2.8209 CIMB SG to CIMB MYR

thanks

rome22

care to share with all what u mean by this...

2.8209 CIMB SG to CIMB MYR

thanks

That is u hv both CIMB SG n CIMB MY. u can transfer across fm SG to MY or vice versa. The rate quoted 2.8209 this morning was the rate at that time for transferring ur SGD fm SG CIMB to MY CIMB bank account

koolaid

That is u hv both CIMB SG n CIMB MY. u can transfer across fm SG to MY or vice versa. The rate quoted 2.8209 this morning was the rate at that time for transferring ur SGD fm SG CIMB to MY CIMB bank account

thats very convenient. the rates r pretty good too. my experience with maybank (in sg) is that they cant quote me the rate. they said only maybank msia is able to quote when the funds arrive there. looks like this is a good option for me. is this applicable to both personal n corp accounts? thanks for sharing.

any idea if they will ask a lot of question during account opening? lol...

rome22

thats very convenient. the rates r pretty good too. my experience with maybank (in sg) is that they cant quote me the rate. they said only maybank msia is able to quote when the funds arrive there. looks like this is a good option for me. is this applicable to both personal n corp accounts? thanks for sharing.

any idea if they will ask a lot of question during account opening? lol...

u can open a CIMB mYr/ SGD acct in SG But u need to find the right banker. its depend on the banker whether they willing to do the opening of CIMB myr for u. why ask qns when u wan put money in :p. for me my banker suck so need go myr open.

dylanyeo

U r right bro. Actually sometimes depends on timing coz after I change at jb $2.8 I go to Singapore bedok they selling at $2.79. Another time I change higher in Singapore then I went jb to check Singapore is higher. Actually if never change a lot the different not much. Just that u shiok u can get better rates. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.