Official Xperia Z Thread

kuanek

Singtel technician just came to attend to the PACE router auto reboot problem. It is confirm by their network department that the problem is caused by Xperia Z. They're working on the new firmware, but no time frame yet.

shadey

Singtel technician just came to attend to the PACE router auto reboot problem. It is confirm by their network department that the problem is caused by Xperia Z. They're working on the new firmware, but no time frame yet.

Of course they want to blame the Z instead of admitting their wifi programming is incompetent.

killerer

Get a better router LOL

HAHA ya was thinking the same thing too. the PACE router coverage at power=7 is still not strong enuff for me (5rm hdb) so was thinking of gettting asus router to boost coverage + streaming capabilities.

sian. so if at home using XZ + pace router cannot use the home wifi.

killerer

Of course they want to blame the Z instead of admitting their wifi programming is incompetent.

actualyl whose fault is it?? Sony or PACE? cos i've never heard anything like this before...if phone can reboot router, i want this capability man...reboot other ppl router on command hahaha

scubyti

actualyl whose fault is it?? Sony or PACE? cos i've never heard anything like this before...if phone can reboot router, i want this capability man...reboot other ppl router on command hahaha

PACE la, i try my Z on my asus darknight and also belkin, no problem leh.

shadey

It's PACE. I've rebooted my old Pace router even with a new PC. It has really bad wifi protocol coding (singtel = only buys from cheapest suppliers).

mr_gev

Hey guys. Could you give me some advise.

I bought a Xz without contract, as my contract only ends next year. So I'm still using older 3G sim card. I'm unsure if I should switch from my old 3G sim to a 4G one. Is the speed difference between 3G and lte very great? Will it be worth the drop from 12gb to 2gb data? Plus I need to pay $30 plus for the newer sim.

You guys seem to have a lot of knowledge on mobile issues, could you help by giving your opinion. Your help is very much appreciated.

Computeron

izzit me or others too? msg tone is so soft that if u are away from ur phone, u totally wont hear it?

scubyti

I bought a Xz without contract, as my contract only ends next year. So I'm still using older 3G sim card. I'm unsure if I should switch from my old 3G sim to a 4G one. Is the speed difference between 3G and lte very great? Will it be worth the drop from 12gb to 2gb data? Plus I need to pay $30 plus for the newer sim.

You guys seem to have a lot of knowledge on mobile issues, could you help by giving your opinion. Your help is very much appreciated.

LTE rocks... go for it.

IceShelterX

LTE worth to enjoy now before everyone jump into it... :s13: now fast and im using it to surf edmw using chrome with desktop view... half month liao... data usage only 660mb... I got 6GB though... dunno how to spend it all

carlover76

If your SIM card is the big one then you just have to cut it to MicroSIM and as for the 4G, just have to ask your Telco to activate the 4G for you.

You have to check with your Telco whether they will download your plan or data cap if you activate 4G but 4G is definitely faster and when you are using 4G, you will never want to use back 3G. =:p

happy2day

LTE worth to enjoy now before everyone jump into it... :s13: now fast and im using it to surf edmw using chrome with desktop view... half month liao... data usage only 660mb... I got 6GB though... dunno how to spend it all

On M1? Cos my friend also given this privilege..

CoolSilverRider

Go for LTE, the speed rocks!

For me, I gave up my 3G(12GB) to 4G(4GB) at the same price, coz i don't really need 12GB of data plan, as most of my time are connected to wifi at both home and office.

As for Starhub, I did not change my Micro-sim, as both XS and XZ are using the same size. What Starhub needs to do, is just which our network plan from 3G to 4G at their backend. Usually it takes 1 day to take effect. :D

Computeron

i think we should create one sticky FOR XZ.. Q&A sticky....
every now and then, there will new users like me got problem, n this thread is already 138 pages...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.