Official Xperia Z Thread

IceShelterX

Been trying to play ard the camera end up auto is good enough taking some pic when clubbing and its good

moi_dar

Yah, was logging into Goggle account without syn to download apps also have this problem. LightFlow installed also cannot work, not even with dummy test.

IceShelterX

dsc0016bo.jpg

lol no way... Dun want to sexpose myself

GPGT some xiong leh with chio bu from clubbing

moi_dar

Try using the service code
Used the service code. LED light is working... so something to do with Google account...

Has someone tried to use PC companion to repair and works? So damn sianz that I have to keep reformating and customising the phone

GegeV2

Ok i fixed it.

Did everything as suggested.

Turns out my "fix" was when i sign into my google account, there is an option to back up your phone with google. I untick that box.

LED's working now

IceShelterX

Ok i fixed it.

Turns out my "fix" was when i sign into my google account, there is an option to back up your phone with google. I untick that box.

LED's working now

Grats. Finally... Weird... Mine work fine... Actually no problem I encountered for setting up this z. Actually been using z to chat in this forum.

OnLyOnE

How to change the ISO setting pls...When I click on the ISO icon, I get a menu option to change scenes

ISO setting only be changed with Normal Mode, Superior Auto cannot change ISO.

Was going to post some screenshot then I saw your -found it- post. :D:D:D

Have fun with the settings, better to control the settings, dont let superior auto control you. At least for me, outdoor I will force it to ISO100 and indoor to ISO200+HDR. I think this settings suit me.

shahulvm

ISO setting only be changed with Normal Mode, Superior Auto cannot change ISO.

Was going to post some screenshot then I saw your -found it- post. :D:D:D

Have fun with the settings, better to control the settings, dont let superior auto control you. At least for me, outdoor I will force it to ISO100 and indoor to ISO200+HDR. I think this settings suit me.

Will check the setting once I get home. Superior auto just sucked while taking photo indoors (dim light), other superior auto has been good.

pigmarcher

So means with stamina mode on, LED light still can work? just need uncheck google backup.

Ok i fixed it.

LED's working now

OnLyOnE

Will check the setting once I get home. Superior auto just sucked while taking photo indoors (dim light), other superior auto has been good.

Everyone should learn how to do simple setting changes according to scene. I know people who don't know photography will find it tough but well, they don't need to know everything, for the case of Xperia Z camera, they just need to understand this simple setting. ISO will affect the noise and exposure. HDR will help to balance out a bit of the overall exposure. Whatever white balance, metering and etc, just leave it default or auto.

carlover76

Everyone should learn how to do simple setting changes according to scene. I know people who don't know photography will find it tough but well, they don't need to know everything, for the case of Xperia Z camera, they just need to understand this simple setting. ISO will affect the noise and exposure. HDR will help to balance out a bit of the overall exposure. Whatever white balance, metering and etc, just leave it default or auto.

Yes, I notice when taking photo under low light condition using the Superior Auto, the noise level is higher than using the Normal mode.

rajeshdr892

Ok i fixed it.

LED's working now

This worked for me to. :D
I deleted the google account from settings and added it back again, removed the back up settings while doing so.

sunnycrowe

Anyone can advise wat to set for night shots?

First set to normal mode, then wat to set for iso, hdr, white balance etc...

For day shots, jus set to superior auto mode wil do right

moi_dar

This worked for me to. :D
I deleted the google account from settings and added it back again, removed the back up settings while doing so.
Yeah... I resolved my LED notification error and Locating "unable to find your location" error using the same method!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.