Official Xperia Z Thread

bbcccc

why not? If they manage to invent and patent it i sure they can earn. Most of the innovation so far onli seem to target how to use even more power :s22:

those so call features,we realli use it alot?
my S3 back then,wa...the eye thingy..sibei atas...only show off to frens..nvr use it at all..
my note2 back then,wa...the hover pen thingy....can read the contents of my email...after few tries,jus press it n read..knn,hover the freakin finger so tiring...
my XZ,nvr even got chance to drop into water and try the water proof thingy,died after using it for 2 days....

carlover76

Just a reminder to those who buy the Xperia Z cheap at some of the mobile shops out there, I was told that Sony Mobile will be giving the warranty to those sets as they are throwing prices ridiculously which affect the image of Sony Mobile.

I agree with that also.

Computeron

Just a reminder to those who buy the Xperia Z cheap at some of the mobile shops out there, I was told that Sony Mobile will be giving the warranty to those sets as they are throwing prices ridiculously which affect the image of Sony Mobile.

I agree with that also.

u mean only telco n sets bought from SONY will have warrenty?

Tuakong

Just a casual observation that when charging LED light will turn green from red when it reaches 90% and NOT 100%.

Have you encounter this? Not sure if it's 'normal'.

bbcccc

They are aware which are the sets not sold by the Telcos and Authorized Retailers.

Only Sg Mobile will know which are the actual sets so I also not sure.

those kum gong paid $988 will be getting wrty whereas those smart enuff to hoot it at $885 or lesser will be denied wrty?
WTF SONY sg toking...
$988 sets better reception?better battery management?
$885 n below sets more cui?more jailat?

GegeV2

Just a casual observation that when charging LED light will turn green from red when it reaches 90% and NOT 100%.

Encountering this as well.

But doesn't bother me much as its just a few mins to 100% only.

Tuakong

Now Sony Store saying DOCK will arrive next week - already deposited SGD 38 !!! WT****
Why so much delays???

I called Sony at J8 and was told that stocks coming in will all be Black. Purple "no idea"......sigh

GegeV2

those kum gong paid $988 will be getting wrty whereas those smart enuff to hoot it at $885 or lesser will be denied wrty?
WTF SONY sg toking...
$988 sets better reception?better battery management?
$885 n below sets more cui?more jailat?

I think carlover meant, the Image.

:)

Ppl are willing to shell big money based on the image of a company.

Of cuz companies would wanna protect their image :)

bbcccc

I think carlover meant, the Image.

:)

Ppl are willing to shell big money based on the image of a company.

Of cuz companies would wanna protect their image :)

so end of day,be it $988 sets or $885 sets,all will hv local wrty?

carlover76

Yes, it is normal and it applies to all Sony Smartphones that when it reaches 90%, it will turn green.

carlover76

Why would they deny us warranty, unless the shop u buy from lie say is local but ended up export set

You cannot blame them as they get the stocks from some where else and throw prices lower and lower to get more sales, prices they sold is below the recommended price by Sony Mobile Sg so they have to do something.

bbcccc

You cannot blame them as they get the stocks from some where else and throw prices lower and lower to get more sales, prices they sold is below the recommended price by Sony Mobile Sg so they have to do something.

so the DO SOMETHING means no wrty for those that paid lower than $988?
REALLY DE MA?

shin7829

Encountering this as well.

But doesn't bother me much as its just a few mins to 100% only.

its normal
same as per Xperia V behavior

i suppose 90% is green as it telling us u can stop charging liao:D
1-89% sorry pls carry on charging :s13:

carlover76

so the DO SOMETHING means no wrty for those that paid lower than $988?
REALLY DE MA?

I not sure on the price range or shops that you buy will not have warranty, I only got this info from them so just to share.

Computeron

If Sony really chu this kind of stun, and soon all brands follow, all those mobile shop no business Liao loh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.