Mine from 100% since 0600 till 1224pm is 49%. Stamina mode is off
Mainly surfing n games.

hush66

good day sony and android gurus...

i will be getting my sxz tomorrow, dumping my iphone and switching to sony / android for the very first time.

what are the apps / software update that i need to download / do ??

music player app - poweramp is best?
movie app to play 1080p mkv - mx player?
email, camera, browser - anything better than stock app?
microsd - sandisk ultra 10 64gb is most compatible and fastest?
any app to change the icons?
any other useful app?

what is this sony playstation games i read?

i love well designed app with great graphic and subtle animation like flipboard. so naturally i want my first sony / android phone to be nice, cool and perfect

so very excited liao...

You can refer to these threads:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/a...-apps-discussion-phones-no-games-3071494.html

[APPS] Must Have Apps for Xperia Z, ZL - xda-developers

But there are other apps out there that may be better than those in the thread or mentioned here. It depends on your preferences, at the end of the day.

Personally, I use Poweramp for music and RockPlayer2 for videos. The stock camera and pre-installed Chrome browser are good enough.

If you don't need so much space, you can get a class 10 32GB card, instead of the 64GB one.

Changing of homescreen icons depends on the launcher that you use. I use LauncherPro, which allows you to change the icon simply by long-pressing the shortcut and selecting the Change Icon option. Can't remember if the stock launcher allows you to do that.

applefan

You can refer to these threads:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/a...-apps-discussion-phones-no-games-3071494.html

[APPS] Must Have Apps for Xperia Z, ZL - xda-developers

But there are other apps out there that may be better than those in the thread or mentioned here. It depends on your preferences, at the end of the day.

Personally, I use Poweramp for music and RockPlayer2 for videos. The stock camera and pre-installed Chrome browser are good enough.

If you don't need so much space, you can get a class 10 32GB card, instead of the 64GB one.

Changing of homescreen icons depends on the launcher that you use. I use LauncherPro, which allows you to change the icon simply by long-pressing the shortcut and selecting the Change Icon option. Can't remember if the stock launcher allows you to do that.

thank you very much... cant wait to download all the apps, games and watch my 1080p mkv movies...

kazuki666

It seems that there is a sudden demand for purple sets as compared prior to the launch. :s12:

CoolSilverRider

Went down to Starhub, can't get my set...sob sob.

As my recontract is not yet due....sianz....sob sob. Need to wait for another week!!!

CoolSilverRider

den why they send you pre-order email? :s11:

That's why i screwed them up just now.

I questioned them:

1. What for the portal wants a mandatory for us to fillup the number when we choose recontract? And i did not select for new number!

2. What for i still received both the SMS and email that says that i'm eligible for recontract.

Suckhub/Furkhub is really wasting my time.

behwatch

Bros who own the XZ, do you think a thicker jack will be able to fit?

I'm using a Westone UM1, it's something like this:

Btw is Starhub like Singtel, if you want a 4G phone, you will have to recontract with a data plan?
A Starhub CSO said don't need, but I think people on this forum know their stuff better than the Starhub CSOs :spin:

K702 tested ok but with casing i think it will be blocked by casing.

wolvie77

can anyone help to confirm that candy crush saga can be played on the phone? I read some games cannot run on xperia z's full HD display.

bigbadber

just got mine from IMM starhub.

at first the guy at the counter say can trade in my Arc for $150.

then i said, ok wait, i hvnt do factory reboot. and i asked, can i keep the memory card? he said, memory card we keep. hmmmm suspicious right? sekali he keep it himself. cos from what you guys tell me here and what I read on starhub website, it says need charger and usb cable only.

so he brought it behind for like, 3 to 5 mins.

KNN then i was thinking, heng i aldy deleted all my photos. sekali he bring it back, plug to laptop to check for my personal stuff. then like what i tell my friends "See you in Gutter soon!" :s13:

anyways.... he came back, said, "sorry sir, cannot trade in cos got dent"

sian. make me happy for nothing. i really wanted to offset $150, which is a lot.

so. he asked if i wanna get the micro sim card. I asked if they can cut my sim card here. "no, we dont offer sim card cutting services"

ok. LLST. have to spend another $21++

total with phone $398 (at $38 plan), I paid about $420.

so after a while.... my original sim card connection died off. then my new sim card still hvnt connect yet.

moments later, got 2G connection cos can receive SMS. but no 3G, cannot log online or whatapp etc....

sian. have to go home to log in my wifi to download stuff so can log on internet and whatapp..... right now, im not sure whether if I step out of the house, will I be able to receive 3G or 4G connection without any wifi.

oh yeah. headphones available only from 25march to 15April. sucky.

bigbadber

anyone knows of any good shops that buys in used phones at good prices?

edit: ok nvm this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.