Official Xperia Z Thread

chesterchen

Pre-ordered with Starhub and got the SMS but no email confirmation.

Had a call from them today, saying that I can have it delivered tomorrow, but cannot go down to the shops to get it as it will only be launched tomorrow. And if I go down, I wont be entitled to the freebies as the pre-order freebies is only valid for delivery. Plus the NS45 vouchers cannot be used for delivery. Quite silly I felt.

Went down to nex to try my luck. Showed them the SMS confirmation but they said that they had no record of my pre-order. Confusing as the pre-order line just called me earlier. Nevertheless, got a black set from them, complete with the wireless headphones voucher (am selling it, PM if interested), collection end of March from Junction 8 Sony shop.

Think the Starhub system is really quite messed up but happy that I got my set. Wanted to purchase a NFC-enabled SIM card but it was sold out at the nex outlet.

Anyway, purchased the Sony NFC wireless speakers from Expansys (S$110 all in) on 27 February and they actually delivered it today!

Happy with the phone, but comes with StarHub bloatware, will read up on how to flash to CM or Sony stock ROM without all the telco bloatware.

shin7829

that guy at PS(Starhub) tell me register my interest in the Xperia Z
whether i buy or not still can get the headpeace

is that true?

got ppl selling fresh second hand(unused)unopen here?

chesterchen

For those who want to get rid of the telco bloatware, just do a Factory data reset.

It is located under Settings => Backup & reset.

Works on my StarHub set...

daniel_83

haiz i did a factory reset upon buying the phone

but the whatsapp notification still not working

now already setup so many things liao

sucks la

sunnycrowe

From the back, I feel white is most chio... But too bad front is not white... maybe there will be aftermarket white opaque Sp for front border, like those fruit phone ones tat comes in many colours.. Pink, cyan oso have...

NeonX

anywhere got sell the front and back screen protector?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.